Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5]   Go Down

Author Topic: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)  (Read 124827 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RoCkR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #80 on: February 12, 2009, 04:56:04 pm »

Queeee? actualizo que cosa??, en todo caso busque en google y no encontre nada, y lo hice antes de responder este thread, y este plugin no es compatible con google chrome, osea no funciona con este navegador...
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1997
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #81 on: February 12, 2009, 06:30:44 pm »

You're not allowed to post in other language than english. If you need support in another language please go to: Language Specific Support.
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)

RoCkR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #82 on: February 12, 2009, 11:48:28 pm »

Fine... I see your flag of argentina and write a post in spanish, if you understand spanish, please reply the solution in english to follow the rules, and tell me of this rule, but don't warning me only!

Thanks
Logged

Aurra

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 22

Hallo Sami,

thank you very much for this great "simple" plugin!
That's a exactly what my father wants for his site.
That will be stopping the (one) photo thief for sure.  Okay print SCRN will always working, but for some thausand of photos that's to much work... ;)

Thanks for your work!
It's realy a great community support here!   :D

PS
I hope the RC Option in 1.5 will be something like that.

Plugin is running on:
www.kromfohrlaender-fotos.de

Logged

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Danish language file for R.C. Menu updated
« Reply #84 on: June 01, 2009, 01:47:32 am »

Danish language file for R.C. Menu 2.1 updated
Revision 1.1

foto -> billede
Menu Punkt -> Menupunkt
punkt -> Menupunkt
banner -> menu
Gramma corrected

Mimer  8)
Logged

IchBin

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #85 on: September 07, 2009, 01:33:10 am »

For those who may have the problem of this plugin not working after install, I had to fix the code a bit in the XWebMenuClass.js after the install. This code seemed to be a little messed up:
Code: [Select]
/* Extending Mozilla*/ if (XWebMenu.User.Moz) {    //Thanks to Erik for the text property Text.prototype.__defineGetter__( "text", function () {
    //return this.nodeValue; //Temp fix for Firecrap 1.0.3
    }
);

For some reason it was missing a line return for the first part. I changed it to this and it seemed to work after that.
Code: [Select]
/* Extending Mozilla*/ if (XWebMenu.User.Moz) {    //Thanks to Erik for the text property   
Text.prototype.__defineGetter__( "text", function () {
    //return this.nodeValue; //Temp fix for Firecrap 1.0.3
    }
);

Hope that helps someone.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #86 on: September 10, 2009, 10:34:56 am »

Missing line breaks on some operating systems usually are caused by using an editor that is not aware of the different line break mechanisms for different operating systems (newline vs. carriage return vs. both of them), i.e. an editor that is not suitable to be used in the first place. But thanks for pointing out that there is something fishy with the JS code.
Logged

paquets

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #87 on: September 24, 2009, 08:12:21 pm »

Wow, Great Plugin. Solves a lot of the problems I had!!! Thanks guys!
Logged

paquets

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #88 on: September 25, 2009, 12:17:20 pm »

Spoke too fast.

For some reason, visitors to my site can see the full-size images but cannot download them. Is it at all possible to not have the right-click action only on the full-size files? Also I have a download link under my resized image and when people click it, it downloads a jpeg file that's 0X0 in size. Any idea if this can be fixed?
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #89 on: September 25, 2009, 12:53:19 pm »

Any idea if you can post a link to your Coppermine? No one can guess what you have got and what you have done.

hlabout

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 118
    • Harald Labout Fotografie

I hope there is still some support on this plug in.

Running cpg1.4.26 and installed v2.01 of right click menu on my site www.haraldlabout.nl when showing the intermediate picture.
No change in the right click function in both firefox and IE.
Uninstalled plug in, deleting table and installed it again, no change, still not working.

Any tips to fix this, should be great to disable the right click function on my intermediate pictures.

Harald
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 21 queries.