Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Fullsize Access  (Read 70209 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ir803

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #20 on: January 21, 2007, 11:03:30 pm »

OK now it's really gone wrong. I have taken fullsize access off after disabling the secure option, now I no longer have any intermediate pictures, I can't refresh the list, unless someone has any ideas I'm looking at having to rebuild the library and reload over a thousand images. On NevilleX's site posted above you can go from thumbnail to an image before having to login to download a file ???
Logged

ir803

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #21 on: January 24, 2007, 11:45:49 pm »

I have now had to reload CPG using a different sql database as my site got completely messed up and I lost access to everything including the database.
I have now put the site back online minus the fullsize access until anybody can suggest more ideas or can come up with a solution. The progress of the site is on hold, so I'm hoping some helpfull advice will come soon.
Logged

ir803

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2007, 12:27:11 am »

put that last post on hold till I've had time to test something. I found a config setting in the theme I'm using which was messing up intermediate image sizes and it was currupting them so I've sorted it out, we'll see if it still works in the morning when I've loaded some more images.
Logged

Takako

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #23 on: February 19, 2007, 12:10:25 pm »

Thankyou for this nifty plugin .. its what I have been looking for~ and do hope it can become a part of future CPG versions.

However, as Nibbler pointed out the fullsize_secure.php file does have to be hardcoded with ftp details, by just filling in the first section, the 'secure all' function simply doesn't work.

However I do have two issue this this download script, which I hope to get some help from.

1. After I have secured all, the direct url of the file does not work (which is great) but it does work if I was using a download tool like flashget or net-transport. Any ideas to disable downloading via direct url once and for all?
2. The download url generated by this plugin, ignores the assigned 'album permissions'. So people without the necessary access to an album, can actually download via the generated link as long as they are logged in. Is there any way of having this plugin also take 'permissions' into account?
Logged

bieme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #24 on: April 01, 2007, 11:21:09 am »

is there a download limit.

i get this error, if i try to download an album with about 300 pics.

Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 70928 bytes) in /xxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxx/xxxxxxx/include/archive.php on line 445

with a less number of pics, it works!

line 445 of the archive.php:
Code: [Select]
$this->offset = strlen(implode("",$this->zipdata));

do anyone knows whats going wrong?


thanks
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #25 on: April 01, 2007, 11:45:00 am »

Ask your host for support you have 32MB memory_limit on your php.ini and it seems you need more than that
In most cases (on shared server ) they will not change this for you
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

ir803

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #26 on: May 02, 2007, 01:09:05 am »

I had a similar error, it relates (i think) to the actual jpg filesize, when the image is converted into the medium size and thumbnail it must be opened (uncompressed). I found that my host would not increase the file size allowance on my server SO a get around is create a set of slightly smaller images than the high res ones (anything less than 10 mb, I do about 4/5 mb) upload them and let the intermediate and thumbnail images be created and the file info set...THEN just upload the high res pictures in to the same folder and overwrite the ones already there, this does not effect the medium or thumbnails images, it just means when you secure your files they are the proper high res images. It's a bit fiddly but it does get round the issue.

I have another problem at the moment if anyone can offer an answer. I set an email address in the "fullsize" options on my site which is used to notify me of downloads, downloads are recorded online but I am not receiving the emails, I have copied the settings across from a site I know works but that hasn't helped. ????
Logged

dke

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #27 on: August 28, 2007, 04:49:09 pm »

I don't fully understand the file i need to edit. Whats up with the "require_once" php file that does not exist?
Code: [Select]
c:/webserver/files/inc/schwarzburgland.init.php
is this suppose to be
Code: [Select]
c:/webserver/cpg1412/include/init.inc.php?
Logged

dke

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #28 on: August 28, 2007, 06:57:32 pm »

Is there any valid documentation for this plugin? i would very much like to try it however the documentation isn't at its user friendliest :)

I've done the configurations i believe are the right ones:

Code: [Select]
require_once('c:/dkeserver.mine.nu/include/init.inc.php');
$ftp_server = $SLCONFIG['localhost:444'];
$ftp_user_name = $SLCONFIG['dke'];
$ftp_user_pass = $SLCONFIG['mypassworddeletedsoyoucannotstealit'];
$ftppath_to_cpg = "root/";

I don't understand how php is able to connect to a ftp, i've put up a ftp (ioftpd) which has access to coppermine. I know this is probably wrong, my guess is that PHP somehow can have its own internal ftp?

Anyhow, i dont think i even get the script to attempt to connect to anywhere. I get this error code when i try to download a picture:

Code: [Select]
Critical error 

There was an error while processing a database query

Ofcourse no valuable information is given on the error message, sigh.

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #29 on: August 28, 2007, 07:08:47 pm »

Read my post on the previous page about how to enter your ftp details. PHP can connect to FTP servers (if you have that feature enabled), ie. it has its own built in ftp client.
Logged

dke

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #30 on: August 28, 2007, 07:37:32 pm »

Read my post on the previous page about how to enter your ftp details. PHP can connect to FTP servers (if you have that feature enabled), ie. it has its own built in ftp client.

I actually just re-read the whole thread for some understanding and i noticed that you removed some code and ive modified mine to that now, but i still get no success, i'm watching the FTP serve GUI and i cannot see any attempts of any connections being made. I checked that FTP support was "ENABLE" with phpinfo();

This is how my config looks like now, i removed some text to make it more clear.

Code: [Select]
<?php

$ftp_server 'localhost:444';
$ftp_user_name 'dke';
$ftp_user_pass 'mypass';
$ftppath_to_cpg "/root";


function 
download_mail($filename,$uid) {

global $CONFIG;

code continues down here....

This is the message i get whenever i try to download a image...

Code: [Select]
Critical error 

There was an error while processing a database query

It looks like the script successfully access the sql database atleast, since i have the table fullsize_hist in there now.

There's something with php not interacting fully as it should even though it says FTP support enable. Maybe i have to make some changes in php.ini like something with these settings?:

Code: [Select]
; Whether to allow the treatment of URLs (like http:// or ftp://) as files.
allow_url_fopen = Off

; Whether to allow include/require to open URLs (like http:// or ftp://) as files.
allow_url_include = Off

Thanks for the support.
« Last Edit: August 28, 2007, 09:00:57 pm by dke »
Logged

LaizurePhoto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #31 on: February 22, 2008, 10:58:25 am »

When I click on the download full size image link I get the following error message:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare fullsize_check_user() (previously declared in /home/soonersp/public_html/ou/fullsize_check.php:3) in /home/soonersp/public_html/ou/plugins/fullsize_access/fullsize_check.php on line 8

Obviously I did something wrong....any suggestions?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #32 on: February 22, 2008, 11:20:12 am »

Post your file.
Logged

LaizurePhoto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #33 on: February 22, 2008, 04:59:40 pm »

which file?

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #34 on: February 22, 2008, 05:05:12 pm »

Whatever you modify for this plugin.
Logged

LaizurePhoto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #35 on: February 22, 2008, 05:23:08 pm »

filename: fullsize_secure.php

<?php

// this file must be edited before use!



////////////////////// section to edit

   // edit ftp user/host data here:
   
   
   // edit ftp user/host data here:
   //$ftp_server = "ftp.soonersportsphotos.com";
   //$ftp_user_name = "soonersportsphotos";
   //$ftp_user_pass = "password";

   
   require_once('/home/soonersp/public_html/ou/include/init.inc.php');
   $ftp_server = $SLCONFIG['ftp.soonersportsphotos.com'];
   $ftp_user_name = $SLCONFIG['soonersportsphotos'];
   $ftp_user_pass = $SLCONFIG['password'];
   $ftppath_to_cpg = "ou/";
   

   /*
   require_once('/home/www/web294/files/inc/schwarzburgland.init.php');
   //require_once('c:/webserver/files/inc/schwarzburgland.init.php');
   $ftp_server = $SLCONFIG['ftp_server'];
   $ftp_user_name = $SLCONFIG['ftp_user_name'];
   $ftp_user_pass = $SLCONFIG['ftp_user_pass'];
   $ftppath_to_cpg = "html/images2/";
   */
   
   // this is the path to your cpg dir starting from your home page root (what the ftp sees by default) :
   
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #36 on: February 22, 2008, 06:09:05 pm »

Change

Code: [Select]
   require_once('/home/soonersp/public_html/ou/include/init.inc.php');
   $ftp_server = $SLCONFIG['ftp.soonersportsphotos.com'];
   $ftp_user_name = $SLCONFIG['soonersportsphotos'];
   $ftp_user_pass = $SLCONFIG['password'];
   $ftppath_to_cpg = "ou/";

to

Code: [Select]
   $ftp_server = 'ftp.soonersportsphotos.com';
   $ftp_user_name = 'soonersportsphotos';
   $ftp_user_pass = 'password';
   $ftppath_to_cpg = "ou/";

Read back on the previous page where this has already been discussed.
Logged

LaizurePhoto

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #37 on: February 24, 2008, 11:09:24 am »

I have modified the file to this

<?php

// this file must be edited before use!



////////////////////// section to edit

   // edit ftp user/host data here:
   
   
   // edit ftp user/host data here:
   //$ftp_server = "ftp.soonersportsphotos.com";
   //$ftp_user_name = "soonersp";
   //$ftp_user_pass = "password";

   
   $ftp_server = 'ftp.soonersportsphotos.com';
   $ftp_user_name = 'soonersp';
   $ftp_user_pass = 'password';
   $ftppath_to_cpg = "ou/";
   

   /*
   $ftp_server = $SLCONFIG['ftp_server'];
   $ftp_user_name = $SLCONFIG['ftp_user_name'];
   $ftp_user_pass = $SLCONFIG['ftp_user_pass'];
   $ftppath_to_cpg = "ou/";
   */
   
   // this is the path to your cpg dir starting from your home page root (what the ftp sees by default) :

I am able to secure/unsecure files via the FullSize admin page....

However, when I click on the Download Full Size Image Link I still get this error.....

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare fullsize_check_user() (previously declared in /home/soonersp/public_html/ou/fullsize_check.php:3) in /home/soonersp/public_html/ou/plugins/fullsize_access/fullsize_check.php on line 8

thanks for the continued help
   

Logged

tinorebel

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 87
  • live long and prosper!
    • www.tripodart.net
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #38 on: May 14, 2008, 01:57:19 am »

Hallo, I was looking for a plug in like this but with the ability to allow fullsize acess ony to admin or picture owner.
Would it be difficoult to mod this plug in this way?
Someone could give me a clue on how to do this?

Thanks dudes! ;)
Logged
Live long and prosper!
www.tripodart.net

jokas

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 50
Re: Fullsize Access
« Reply #39 on: September 10, 2008, 09:37:32 pm »

hi guys,

just installed this great plugin and it works without errors.

but there is a small problem - when i push the downloadlink i get a emtpy site - no download. :-(

i use cpg 14.1.18 with the joomla bridge.

maybe someone can helf me and try to explain why it dosent work for me.
Logged
_____________________________________
|-->  J1.5.6 + CPG1.4.19 + Bridge  <--|
Pages: 1 [2] 3   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 21 queries.