Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 ... 41   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard  (Read 603161 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

ronny

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
    • VWTeam.com - German VW Tuning
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #240 on: September 20, 2007, 01:03:35 am »

The Captcha Plugin V2.0 is displayed but dont work. Can you say me why?
I have the coppermine V1.4.13.

http://galerie.vwteam.com/displayimage.php?pos=-302
http://galerie.vwteam.com/ecard.php?album=7&pid=302&pos=22

by the way im admin and i can see the captcha, but in the codebase.php:

Code: [Select]
$CAPTCHA_DISABLE = array('login' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'register' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'comment' => 'Administrators,Registered',
        'report' => 'Administrators',
        'ecard' => 'Administrators',
        );
« Last Edit: September 20, 2007, 01:22:40 am by ronny »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #241 on: September 20, 2007, 07:01:38 am »

-You're using bridge version so you should put the name of administrators group of the forum (remove "s" from end of Administrators)
- Sorry But you can't use Captcha Plugin with bridged gallery to SMF , cause SMF will discard Captcha's Session and you always get 'wrong confirmation code' error
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

ronny

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
    • VWTeam.com - German VW Tuning
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #242 on: September 20, 2007, 09:35:30 am »

Thx!  ;)
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #243 on: September 20, 2007, 09:39:39 am »

I did as you suggested under German support board ;)
known issue/bug added to announcement thread
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #244 on: September 20, 2007, 09:46:41 am »

Although the plugin is great I'm not happy with the fact that it relies on sessions. The issues ronny had prove that we should not rely on sessions in an environment where we provide interaction with various apps that we have no control over (bridging). As you (Sami) probably are aware, Captcha support has been added to the cpg1.5.x branch as a standard feature. I will have to review the entire approach of the plugin and re-code it. In my opinion, sessions should only be used if we have no other method to track the user. Cookies are much more reliable and we use them anyway; if a user doesn't accept our cookies, he can hardly use coppermine anyway. This being said, I'm going to look into changing the whole captcha stuff. I'm planning to add a check for the additional requirements and a fallback to ascii chars if captchas don't work. Please note that this posting is mainly aimed at Sami and the other devs, so don't expect results in the near future that users of the captcha plugin for cpg1.4.x could actually benefit from.
Logged

Abbas Ali

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: in
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2165
  • Spread the PHP Web
    • Ranium Systems
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #245 on: September 20, 2007, 12:24:19 pm »

@Joachim: How about using database to store captcha information? Records from captcha table will be deleted if older then say 5 mins.

I guess we should split this thread to take this discussion further.
Logged
Chief Geek at Ranium Systems

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #246 on: September 20, 2007, 02:42:53 pm »

@DEVS : See new thread about new captcha implementation idea please
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #247 on: September 22, 2007, 09:49:37 am »

New release of Captcha plugin (version 3.0)
- Cpatcha code now store to DB instead of Session (this will fix plugin issue with bridged gallery to SMF)
- Documentation improve , described  captcha image setting

Let me know if anything goes wrong !
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #248 on: September 25, 2007, 09:06:21 am »

Arkadiusz Dylag sent polish translation
surly I'll add it to the next release

Installation:
- Extract polish.zip
- Copy polish.php to lang folder of plugin
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #249 on: September 25, 2007, 09:34:24 am »

Installed captcha 3.0 on my cpg with the other plugins and it works almost perfect. Somehow captcha does not show up when someone wants to register. Any ideas ?
« Last Edit: September 25, 2007, 10:20:10 am by Hein »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #250 on: September 25, 2007, 11:08:31 am »

Hein , link please ....
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #251 on: September 25, 2007, 01:36:44 pm »

Hein , link please ....

My bad.. link is http://fototest.scouting.nl/index.php

Test account, should you need one is test:test

Captcha does show up on the comment and login screen but not on the registration screen.
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #252 on: September 25, 2007, 02:54:49 pm »

It's strange I can't see any issue here !
preg_match can't see the expression (Line #82 $exper) on your register.php output , but when I check I can see it
BTW try this :
edit plugins/captcha/codebase.php
change this (Line #82)
Code: [Select]
$exper = '(<td colspan="2" align="center" class="tablef">.*
                 .*<input type="submit" name="submit" value="' . $lang_register_php['submit'] . '" class="button" />.*
             .*</td>)';
to this
Code: [Select]
$exper = '(<td.*>.*\n.*<input type="submit" name="submit".*\n.*</td>)';

Update: changed new exper
« Last Edit: April 05, 2008, 05:42:53 am by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

misiek21

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #253 on: September 26, 2007, 12:14:43 am »

Installed captcha 3.0 but captcha not show up on the comment, my gallery http://urbanfoto.pl
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #254 on: September 26, 2007, 07:57:36 am »

link doesn't works ...!
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

misiek21

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #255 on: September 26, 2007, 10:02:38 am »

Now is good
Logged

Hein Traag

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: nl
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2166
  • A, B, Cpg
    • Personal website - Spintires.nl
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #256 on: September 26, 2007, 12:59:30 pm »

It's strange I can't see any issue here !
preg_match can't see the expression (Line #82 $exper) on your register.php output , but when I check I can see it
BTW try this :
change this (Line #82)
Code: [Select]
$exper = '(<td colspan="2" align="center" class="tablef">.*
                 .*<input type="submit" name="submit" value="' . $lang_register_php['submit'] . '" class="button" />.*
             .*</td>)';
to this
Code: [Select]
$exper = '(<td.*>.*\n.*<input type="submit" name="submit".*\n.*</td>)';

Update: changed new exper

Sami, thanks. Changing the above mentioned code did it. Captcha now also works on the registration page. Seems to me it is a winner once again.
Logged

MarceloTDF

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #257 on: September 26, 2007, 11:32:09 pm »

gracias
Logged

ff

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 108
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #258 on: September 30, 2007, 12:42:32 am »

Updated CPG to 1.4.13 and suddenly I don't get any 'image' with captcha.

http://www.ff.fm/fotoalbum/ uses version 1.7
http://www.xarno.nl/fotoalbum/ uses version 3.0 (upgraded today, because 1.7 didn't show anything)

Both don't give the code to enter.

http://www.ff.fm/fotoalbum/captcha.php gives an empty page
http://www.xarno.nl/fotoalbum/captcha.php gives a critical error `Error fetching from database'.

But http://www.ff.fm/hummeltje/fotoalbum/index.php does work fine.
Both domains are virtual on one server.

---
PHP-info:
GD Support    enabled
GD Version    bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support    enabled
FreeType Linkage    with freetype
GIF Read Support    enabled
GIF Create Support    enabled
JPG Support    enabled
PNG Support    enabled
WBMP Support    enabled
XBM Support    enabled
---
Logged

ronny

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 49
    • VWTeam.com - German VW Tuning
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for adding comments
« Reply #259 on: September 30, 2007, 01:18:04 am »

But http://www.ff.fm/hummeltje/fotoalbum/index.php does work fine.

This is the old captcha from Abbas Ali for comments only. Isn´t it?

-------------------------------------------------------------------

I have the same problem. The captcha doesn´t work. Look:
http://galerie.vwteam.com/displayimage.php?album=90&pos=16

After install it was working. Then i changed this:

Code: [Select]
// create new image
$oPhpCaptcha = new PhpCaptcha(
    $aFonts, // array of TrueType fonts to use
    145, // width of image
    45, // height of image
    5, // number of characters to draw
    0, // number of noise lines to draw
    false, // add shadow to generated characters to further obscure code
    $sOwnerText = 'VWTeam.com Spam-Schutz', // add owner text to bottom of CAPTCHA, usually your site address
    $aCharSet = array(), // array of characters to select from - if blank uses upper case A - Z
    $sBackgroundImage = '' // background image to use - if blank creates image with white background
    );

and it doesn´t work. With the old settings too!  ???
My gallery is bridged with SMF!
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 ... 41   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.023 seconds with 22 queries.