Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard  (Read 603276 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

Yes, this has indeed been posted, please read the thread you're replying to. Take a look at the ouput of phpinfo().
Logged

imasonaz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11

Code: [Select]
gd
GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Linkage with freetype

So yes, both are enabled and supported.
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page

If I were in your shoes I would try...

1) Removing the plugin(s) you now have running to see if there is interference

2) "Prove" your GD is working OK by setting it as "Method for resizing images" (admin/config) and uploading a few files

tommylee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4

Hi,

I am having some trouble with captcha. I upgraded my gallery to latest version from 1.4.x (sorry don't remember the exact old version).
after upgrade captcha image was being shown however it was not being checked on submission of comments. the user can easily by pass the Captcha without entering it.

Then I installed the latest available version of captcha plugin, now it shows two captcha images on my displayimage.php page and does not verify any captcha code I enter.

I have attached the screen shot

Please help.

thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Logged

tommylee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4

the url can be found via http://tinyurl.com/pnx98s
sorry don't want to directly link the site
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

sorry don't want to directly link the site
...and I don't want to follow tinyurl links. Too bad it's you who's requesting support, not vice versa, so I'm out of this.
Logged

tommylee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4

its not something I don't want to give you url. its bcoz I didn't want search engines to pick back links to the site from this forum. I don't know what would be the problem giving you covered links.
Logged

XARDAS

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8

Hello,
there are my galleries:
http://www.gothicandart.com/PORTAL/cpg2
http://www.gothicandart.com/PORTAL/cpg

All requirements are fulfilled.
PHP Version 5.2.10
MySQL 5.0.67
GD Support  enabled 
GD Version  bundled (2.0.34 compatible) 
FreeType Support  enabled 

I've updated my Coppermine Gallery from 1.4.19 (include Captcha 3.0) /<-- here works Capcha 3.0 properly , no problems any time/ to
Coppermine Gallery 1.4.25 yesterday.

I use Joomla and the Joomla-Bridge
Further version of Joomla was 1.5.8, now I've installed 1.5.14 inklude Joomla Bridge V 1.5

After these updates I have the problem that the captcha.php image does not appear. (IE = red cross; FF = nothing)

I've checked all impressions from this forum here (e.g. empty rows in all php-data, correct configuration in codebase.php (was not change since Coppermine 1.4.19 version, which works fine at this time), correct file in correct folders.

What can I do?
I need the comments of my guests and I does'nt need the thousand of spams (my record was 12000 entries on a day!!!)

Sorry for my english. Answers in german language via PN are welcome (similar to answers in english here :) )

best regards
Uwe
Logged

Ludo

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 706
    • E+GiElle

Same issue with captcha mod, after upgrading to 1.4.25
There's some conflict with include/init.inc.php updated version, temporarily fixed by commenting out
Code: [Select]
require("include/init.inc.php");line in captcha.php (always wondered if that include was really needed, it's likely not).
Logged

tommylee

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4

...and I don't want to follow tinyurl links. Too bad it's you who's requesting support, not vice versa, so I'm out of this.

I fixed my issue myself. *beep* off with your support and rules...
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4457
    • Windsurf.me

I fixed my issue myself. *beep* off with your support and rules...

I am glad you managed to fix your gallery ( http://www.myrescueteam.com/gallery/ ) without our support as you can rest assured that with your attitude and bad language towards supporters we will not help you in future.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

imasonaz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11

Thank you to those of you who were friendly and gave me a little bit of guidence:
I found that if you install "Active Search v1.0.0 (Beta)" it somehow interferes with Captcha.

To those of you that were rude and impatient:
Let me suggest you sit in front of a computer for less time each day and learn how to properly communicate with people, in person, and face-to-face. I think you will find yourself not able to be so rude in person, and maybe you could learn a thing or two.

Thank You.
Logged

olti

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • Galeria Shqiptare - Albanian Gallery

How to disable the Captcha for the login page?

Thank you!
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page

"Powered by Coppermine Photo Gallery" is not visible on your site:

http://www.galeriashqiptare.net/

Fix it before returning for help.
« Last Edit: August 25, 2009, 04:09:25 pm by i-imagine »
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

olti is banned because of license breach.
Please ignore his postings.
Logged

twinznavy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard
« Reply #776 on: September 14, 2009, 10:12:46 pm »

hello

i have som problems with the captcha
i dont get enny pictures only a place to put in confirm

i have cpg 1.4.25

i have captcha 3.0

here is the adress
http://navla.no/bildegal/login.php?referer=index.php
Logged

Joe Carver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1498
  • aka 'i-imagine'
    • Home Page
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard
« Reply #777 on: September 14, 2009, 11:10:07 pm »

Something might be wrong with your file captcha.php.

Upload a clean copy to your gallery root.

Make sure that all of the other Captcha plugin files are on your server and have not been modified.

[you also might want to increase the value of: Width of the main table in Config [for testing anyway]]

onthepike

  • Guest
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard
« Reply #778 on: September 15, 2009, 09:45:02 am »

http://navla.no/bildegal/plugins/captcha/fonts/acidic.ttf : OK. Valid TT Font (Binary).
http://navla.no/bildegal/plugins/captcha/fonts/hurryup.ttf : OK. Valid TT Font (Binary).
http://navla.no/bildegal/captcha.php :

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: phpcaptcha in /var/www/vhosts/navla.no/httpdocs/bildegal/captcha.php on line 2

I would upload a clean copy, as suggested above.
Logged

twinznavy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12
Re: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard
« Reply #779 on: September 15, 2009, 11:46:16 am »

oki thanks
I'll try it as I get back to you  ;D
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 35 36 37 38 [39] 40 41   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 20 queries.