Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 ... 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41   Go Down

Author Topic: Captcha (Visual Confirmation) for comments/registration/reporting/login/ecard  (Read 612859 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jolly

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34

Hello

I have read  all topics but I could not find any solutions.

I have installed captcha 3.0 ver. plugin on my gallery http://www.foto-wpadka.pl [Edit GauGau] Warning: link not safe for work! [/Edit], but it does not work. I cannot see the token with the code.
Internet Explorer shows red cross ( means - picture not available), FireFox showed nothing :/

What is wrong? Do yuo know what should I do now ?

I have attached a a picture , to let you see the problem.
« Last Edit: May 03, 2009, 04:44:47 pm by Joachim Müller »
Logged

cherry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

in the plugin manager, which folder to i upload?
Logged

jolly

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34

Hello

I have read  all topics but I could not find any solutions.

I have installed captcha 3.0 ver. plugin on my gallery http://www.foto-wpadka.pl , but it does not work. I cannot see the token with the code.
Internet Explorer shows red cross ( means - picture not available), FireFox showed nothing :/
When I type directly path http://www.foto-wpadka.pl/plugins/capgtcha/captcha.php, I've got following errors:
Code: [Select]
Warning: require(plugins/captcha/lang/english.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/nidhog/public_html/plugins/capgtcha/include/init.inc.php on line 26

Warning: require(plugins/captcha/lang/english.php) [function.require]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/nidhog/public_html/plugins/capgtcha/include/init.inc.php on line 26

Fatal error: require() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'plugins/captcha/lang/english.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/nidhog/public_html/plugins/capgtcha/include/init.inc.php on line 26

What is wrong? Do yuo know what should I do now ?

I have attached a a picture , to let you see the problem.
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me

jolly,

Please upgrade your coppermine install. You are currently using 1.4.19 whilst the mose recent version is 1.4.22.

If you are still experiencing the same problem once you have upgraded please come back.

Until you upgrade we cannot provide further assistance.
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

jolly

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34

I did as you tole de, but no results..
The same errors as above, and  confirmation code still no visible   :(
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

Works as expected for me http://www.foto-wpadka.pl/captcha.php return an image for me (see attached screenshot).  In the future, do as suggested per board rules and post a warning with the link to your site - I edited your initial posting accordingly.
Logged

jolly

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34

Yes it's work great now !! Thank you for your support. Upgrade to 1.4.22 solved this problem !

But now, after upgrading, my gallery does not send registration confirm. I did not change any settings, nothing. :/

Any ideas guys ?
Logged

jolly

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 34

Yes it's work great now !! Thank you for your support. Upgrade to 1.4.22 solved this problem !

But now, after upgrading, my gallery does not send registration confirm. I did not change any settings, nothing. :/

Any ideas guys ?

I swap the registration.php files. It is the old one again (1.4.19) and it works !
Thanks
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de

There was a bugfix in that file in revision 5142, so I don't think it's a bright idea to go back, see http://coppermine.svn.sourceforge.net/viewvc/coppermine/trunk/cpg1.4.x/register.php?view=log and http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,51310.0.html
However, I can't see how this could have helped, as others don't have issues with the most recent version of that file.
Logged

cherry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

can anyone answer my question? im not sure which folder i upload to the plugin manager, can anyone tell me?
Logged

mitring

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4

CPG 1.4.22 + Stramm Mod unfortunately site is on localhost :(
Captcha 3.0
Code: [Select]
GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Linkage with freetype
FreeType Version 2.1.9
T1Lib Support enabled
GIF Read Support enabled
GIF Create Support enabled
JPG Support enabled
PNG Support enabled
WBMP Support enabled
XBM Support enabled
Logged

cherry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

I'm not having any luck with this plugin. I've started from the beginning.
I've copied the captcha folder to the plugins folder, used the plugin manager to install it and copied the captcha.php to gallery root and still nothing. I've seen that it says to edit codebase.php which at the moment looks like the below code:

Quote
<?php
/*************************
  Coppermine Photo Gallery
  ************************
  Copyright (c) 2003-2006 Coppermine Dev Team
  v1.1 originally written by Gregory DEMAR

  This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
  it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
  the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
  (at your option) any later version.
  ********************************************
  Coppermine version: 1.4.12
  CAPTCHA Plugin
  Based on Mod by Abbas ali(http://coppermine-gallery.net/forum/index.php?topic=29564.0)
  Plugin Writen by bmossavari at gmail dot com
**********************************************/

if (!defined('IN_COPPERMINE')) die('Not in Coppermine...');

// Add a filter for the gallery header
$thisplugin->add_filter('page_html','captcha_main');
// Add actions
$thisplugin->add_action('page_start','captcha_page_start');

// captcha function to modify gallery header html
function captcha_main($html) {
   global $lang_display_comments, $lang_register_php, $lang_plugin_captcha_conf;
   if(!USER_ID) { // Remove this line if you want Captcha display to all
      $exper='(<input type="submit" class="comment_button" name="submit" value="'.$lang_display_comments['OK'].'" />)';
      if(preg_match($exper,$html)){
         if(USER_ID) {
            $newcpch = '<!-- CAPTCH PLUGIN --><input type="submit" class="comment_button" name="submit" id="submit" value="'.$lang_display_comments['OK'].'" /></td></tr><tr><td class="tableb_compact" colspan="2">'.$lang_plugin_captcha_conf.'</td><td class="tableb_compact" colspan="2"><input type="text" name="confirmCode" id="confirmCode" size="5" class="textinput"><img src="./plugins/captcha/captcha.php" align="middle">';
         } else {
            $newcpch = '<!-- CAPTCH PLUGIN --><input type="submit" class="comment_button" name="submit" id="submit" value="'.$lang_display_comments['OK'].'" /></td></tr><tr><td class="tableb_compact" >'.$lang_plugin_captcha_conf.'</td><td class="tableb_compact" ><input type="text" name="confirmCode" id="confirmCode" size="5" class="textinput"><td class="tableb_compact"><img src="./plugins/captcha/captcha.php" align="middle"></td><td class="tableb_compact" >&nbsp;</td><td class="tableb_compact" >&nbsp;</td>';
         }
      $html = preg_replace($exper,$newcpch,$html);
      }
   }// Remove this line if you want Captcha display to all
   $exper='(<td colspan="2" align="center" class="tablef">.*
                 .*<input type="submit" name="submit" value="'.$lang_register_php['submit'].'" class="button" />.*
             .*</td>)';
   if(preg_match($exper,$html)){
      $newcpch = '<!-- CAPTCH PLUGIN --><input type="hidden" value="captcha_check" id="reg_captcha" name="reg_captcha" /><tr><td class="tableb" height="25" width="40%">'.$lang_plugin_captcha_conf.'</td><td class="tableb_compact" colspan="2"><input type="text" name="confirmCode" id="confirmCode" size="5" class="textinput"><img src="./plugins/captcha/captcha.php" align="middle"></tr><tr><td colspan="2" align="center" class="tablef">
                    <input type="submit" name="submit" value="'.$lang_register_php['submit'].'" class="button" />
            </td></tr>';
   $html = preg_replace($exper,$newcpch,$html);
   }
   if($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']== 'report_file.php'){
        $exper='(<textarea.*<br />)';
        if(preg_match($exper,$html)){
            $newcpch = <<<EOT
            <textarea name="message" class="textinput" rows="8" cols="40" onselect="storeCaret_post(this);" onclick="storeCaret_post(this);" onkeyup="storeCaret_post(this);" style="width: 100%;">$message</textarea><br /><br />
        </td>
        <tr>
            <!-- CAPTCH PLUGIN 1.9 --><td class="tableh2" colspan="3"><b>{$lang_plugin_captcha_conf}</b><img src="./plugins/captcha/captcha.php" align="middle"></td>
        </tr>
        <tr>
            <td class="tableb" colspan="3">
                                                                                <input type="text" name="confirmCode" id="confirmCode" size="5" class="textinput" style="width: 100%;"><input name="report_captcha" value="1" type="hidden">
EOT;
        }
    $html = preg_replace($exper,$newcpch,$html);
    }
   return $html;
}
function captcha_page_start()
{
   global $lang_plugin_captcha_conf, $CONFIG;
   require ('plugins/captcha/include/init.inc.php');
   require('plugins/captcha/include/captcha.class.php');
    if(!USER_ID) { // Remove this line if you want Captcha display to all
      if ((isset($_POST['msg_body']) && !PhpCaptcha::Validate($_POST['confirmCode'])) || (isset($_POST['submit']) && !PhpCaptcha::Validate($_POST['confirmCode']) && isset($_POST['reg_captcha'])) ) {
         load_template();
         pageheader($lang_error);
         cpg_die(ERROR, "$lang_plugin_captcha_error", __FILE__, __LINE__);
         }
   }// Remove this line if you want Captcha display to all
   if(isset($_POST['report_captcha']) && !PhpCaptcha::Validate($_POST['confirmCode'])){
        load_template();
      pageheader($lang_error);
      cpg_die(ERROR, "$lang_plugin_captcha_error", __FILE__, __LINE__);
    }
}
?>



Theres lines that say 'Remove this line if you want Captcha display to all' so obviously I remove those but do I remove the coding below that

Quote
if(isset($_POST['report_captcha']) && !PhpCaptcha::Validate($_POST['confirmCode'])){

or edit it in some way?
Logged

cherry

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 12

can anyone help?
Logged

Davis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45

My Confirm Image has stopped appearing all of a sudden.  My gallery is  http://ntsshow.com/coppermine [Not Work Safe] when I run http://ntsshow.com/coppermine/captcha.php nothing is returned expect " http://ntsshow.com/coppermine/captcha.php"  Please help! I also checked for "whitespaces" and that's not it.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

I disagree. This is a case of whitespace. You even have whitespace on your main gallery page - just view source.
Logged

Davis

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 45

Okay I thought whitespace was caused by blank lines at the top of your code in php files.  However, I looked at my template.html (since that is the file that controls my main gallery) and there is no space at the top of the code. <!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC..... is on line 1.  In looking at the page source as you said I do see the huge gap of space.  How do I fix this?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

You check any PHP files you have modified for whitespace. Alternatively apply suggestion 2 from http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,36319.msg258786.html#msg258786
Logged

imasonaz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11

Alright,
I downloaded and installed latest version. (of CM and CAPTCHA).
Reference: http://paulmasonphoto.net

I can not get the image to display at all. I have not edited anything. I have tried re-uploading all captcha files, etc. no success. Internet Explorer just says errors on the page (with an x where the image should be).

I get this error FYI:
Code: [Select]
Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.0; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC1; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; Media Center PC 5.0; InfoPath.2; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30618; OfficeLiveConnector.1.4; OfficeLivePatch.1.3)
Timestamp: Mon, 3 Aug 2009 05:02:48 UTC


Message: Expected identifier, string or number
Line: 529
Char: 2
Code: 0
URI: http://paulmasonphoto.net/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=0&pos=1


If I need to enable debug mode, how do I do this? (a bit noobish still here)

Any suggestions would be greatfully welcomed.
Thanks.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest

Did you check that your server meets the minimum requirements?

GD 2.x (2.0.28 or later is recommended) with Freetype support
Logged

imasonaz

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 11

How would I go about determining those? (Sorry if this is posted already).
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.