Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 10   Go Down

Author Topic: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image  (Read 212105 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

donofnet

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #40 on: March 23, 2007, 06:14:33 pm »

Are you starting with my version or the original?

the thing is your modified plugin shows only img code and original plugin shown only bbcode i wish to display both of them, and important point to remember is the thumbnail must link to intermediate image page, i got it to work to display img code and bb code but can't make it to link bb thumb to intermediate page.

please tell me how to do that.
Logged

donofnet

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #41 on: March 25, 2007, 08:53:32 am »

Please anyone help me out
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #42 on: March 31, 2007, 09:04:22 am »

please read the thread to find examples on how to modify the bbcode plugin code to fit your needs
Logged
my CPG sandbox: Version 1.4.18 with modpack running my Tentacle theme:
http://stramm.st.funpic.org/

Alcor

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 32
    • Cosas de Agapornis
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #43 on: April 13, 2007, 12:49:47 pm »

Hello!

How can I hide the copy/paste bbcode if an album is private for guests but not for the users, and I don't want that they can use it in forums? I added this but it doesn't work.

Code: [Select]
function bbcode_add_data($pic_data){ //$pic_data
global $CONFIG, $ALBUM_DATA;
$a_data = $ALBUM_DATA['visibility'];
...

and...

Code: [Select]
<a href="javascript:toggleLayer('hotlinking');" title="View Hotlinking Information">View Hotlinking Information</a>
<div id="hotlinking" style="display: none; margin: 0px 20px 0px 20px;">

EOT;
if($a_data != 2){

more code...

//closing table and visiblity div
$bbcode_data .= '</table></div>';
}


//finally we add the created stuff to the picture data and return it to coppermine
$pic_data['html'] = $pic_data['html'].$bbcode_data;

return $pic_data;
 
}

If I change if($a_data != 2) by if($pic_data['aid'] != n) -n is the private album id- then it works, but I must to know the album id.
Logged

CD69

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #44 on: April 26, 2007, 11:10:57 pm »

Stramm sweet mod. I have everything where I want it but I can't figure out where in the code to open the [url] and [img] code dialog box so that it will display all the code.

I have edited the plugin to just display the img tag and would like to see it all in stead of having to scroll.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #45 on: May 02, 2007, 09:16:41 am »

what about setting the textarea to have ~3 rows??
Logged
my CPG sandbox: Version 1.4.18 with modpack running my Tentacle theme:
http://stramm.st.funpic.org/

CD69

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 56
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #46 on: May 14, 2007, 11:16:41 pm »

Thank you Stramm, you always point me in the right direction (not sure how I missed it)  :-\
Logged

Phill Luckhurst

  • Administrator
  • Coppermine addict
  • *****
  • Country: gb
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 4483
    • Windsurf.me
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #47 on: June 15, 2007, 01:33:50 am »

Hi Stramm. Great mod.

How do I modify this to change the top button to use the intermediate image instead of the thumbnail?

*Edit

I've just sussed it. It was as simple as changing this line from this

Code: [Select]
$thumb_url = get_pic_url($pic_data, 'thumb'); //thumb url
to this

Code: [Select]
$thumb_url = get_pic_url($pic_data, 'normal'); //normal url
« Last Edit: June 15, 2007, 01:52:39 am by phill104 »
Logged
It is a mistake to think you can solve any major problems just with potatoes.

MastiMasti

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #48 on: June 23, 2007, 07:28:29 am »

 :) work fine

I used with THEME name "blue_dragon"  doesn't work well for me DUE TO THEME

now I switch my theme to  "zymic_xstatic" and this MOD work pretty good  :)

thanks
Logged

virtuosimedia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #49 on: August 02, 2007, 07:43:57 pm »

Hi, I'm new here and I'm not sure if this is the best place for this question, so I apologize if it is in the wrong place. I searched the forums and haven't been able to find anything that would help me do this (at least that I understood). What I want to do is modify this plugin (codebase.php specifically) to display a link rather than a bulletin board code. I've been able to do this with a static link, but I'm not sure how to do it with the following link:

Code: [Select]
<a href="{ECARD_TGT}" class="navmenu_pic" title="{ECARD_TITLE}">Send Ecard</a>
The bracketed items (ECARD_TGT and ECARD_TITLE) don't translate when the link is clicked and I suspect that I have to include something additionally into codebase.php to get it to recognize them and act upon them, but I'm unsure of what would actually accomplish this. I've experimented with a few different things, but I really don't know enough to do it on my own unless I get lucky somehow.

Basically, my end goal is just to have a more visible link to send an ecard below the image (in addition to the link in the navbar). If anyone has a suggestion, using either this plugin or a different method, I'd love to hear it. Thank you.
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #50 on: August 03, 2007, 07:20:53 am »

Of course that wouldn't work. Neither the placeholder {ECARD_TGT} nor {ECARD_TITLE} are defind. So the script doesn't know it should replace them and even if it would, then it has no clue what to insert there.

To add a line of code that allows you to send an ecard of the shown image you'll need to add something like this...

Code: [Select]
echo "<a href=\"ecard.php?pid={$pic_data['pid']}\">Send Ecard</a>";
Logged
my CPG sandbox: Version 1.4.18 with modpack running my Tentacle theme:
http://stramm.st.funpic.org/

virtuosimedia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #51 on: August 03, 2007, 08:02:59 pm »

Thank you Stramm, I appreciate it. I'm having a little trouble getting it to work, though. I'm afraid I'm a bit of a beginner when it comes to this. If you wouldn't mind, could you please clarify where exactly I'm supposed to place it, if I should remove anything else, and what my file should look like in the end?
Logged

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #52 on: August 05, 2007, 09:20:08 pm »

eg.
in codebase.php right after
Code: [Select]
$bbcode_data = '<table align="center" width="'.$CONFIG['picture_width'].'">'.$script_data.'<tr>';
add in a new line
Code: [Select]
$bbcode_data .= "<td colspan=\"2\" align=\"center\"><a href=\"ecard.php?pid={$pic_data['pid']}\">Send Ecard</a></td></tr><tr>";
Logged
my CPG sandbox: Version 1.4.18 with modpack running my Tentacle theme:
http://stramm.st.funpic.org/

virtuosimedia

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #53 on: August 07, 2007, 11:27:39 pm »

Thank you for that. I was able to get it to work perfectly. For anyone else out there who wants to use this plugin to create a more graphic "send ecard" button below the image, here is an example of the code. (I removed the BBcode because I didn't need that, I just wanted the ecard link).

Code: [Select]
//this just brings everything in form... we create a table etc.
        $bbcode_data = '<table align="center" width="'.$CONFIG['picture_width'].'">'.$script_data.'<tr>';
$bbcode_data .= '</tr><tr>';
$bbcode_data .= "<td colspan=\"2\" align=\"center\"><a href=\"ecard.php?pid={$pic_data['pid']}\"><img border=0 src=\"sendecard.jpg\" ></a></td></tr><tr>";
$bbcode_data .= '</tr><tr>';
$bbcode_data .= '</tr></table>';

I saw a few people looking for that, so hopefully this will be helpful. Note: replace the image listed with your own image url. If you don't want an image, replace it with text.

Thank you Stramm.
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #54 on: September 02, 2007, 05:03:45 pm »

I don't really know where to post this, so hopefully this is the best place. I modified your BB code plugin so that it would display html tag links instead, and combined it with the javascript toggle display div to make it visible only when you click on a link that sits below the picture. I also removed the copy code, because it didn't support FF.


Awesome alternative to the original version.  How would you add a credit link to  be generated with each url tag such as "Visit skidpics.com for images galore"

-- Skidpics
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #55 on: September 06, 2007, 07:32:03 am »

Awesome alternative to the original version.  How would you add a credit link to  be generated with each url tag such as "Visit skidpics.com for images galore"

-- Skidpics

Figured it out.. Just add the linking information on lines 141, 143 and 145, after &nbsp;/&gt;&lt;/a&gt; of each entry..  An example would be: 
&nbsp;/&gt;&lt;/a&gt;<br><a href="http://skidpics.com" class="style1">Browse or host your pictures on skidpics.com </a></p>';
   

Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #56 on: September 06, 2007, 07:37:48 am »

Now, how would I incorporate another background linkage for let say a Myspace profile background for the large picture?

How could I get it to output with this format???

I would have to have the format something like this on output:
<style type="text/css">
body {
background-image:url('http://theimageurl');
background-attachment: fixed;
background-position:top left;
background-repeat:no-repeat;
border-width:0px ;
border-style: inset;
}
</style>
<div
<a href="http://skidpics.com" class="style1">Browse or host your pictures on skidpics.com </a></p>
</div>
Logged

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #57 on: September 06, 2007, 07:39:05 am »

Now, how would I incorporate another background linkage for let say a Myspace profile background for the large picture?

How could I get it to output with this format???

I would have to have the format something like this on output:
<style type="text/css">
body {
background-image:url('http://theimageurl');
background-attachment: fixed;
background-position:top left;
background-repeat:no-repeat;
border-width:0px ;
border-style: inset;
}
</style>
<div
<a href="http://skidpics.com" class="style1">Browse or host your pictures on skidpics.com </a></p>
</div>


If I can get the general idea, then I will report the working results once completed..
Logged

PirateZipp

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 34
  • Hotimage.dk
    • HotImage
Re: copy/ paste bbcode img URL below intermediate image v1.1
« Reply #58 on: September 07, 2007, 12:46:31 am »

Hey... i just wandt to add my ver of this plugin...
it got a more cool look i think.. maby you can use it stamm..

But i must say/"ask" i will like the fields to be out of the white and down in the gray.. can som 1 help me with that?

:D
Logged
.

MastiMasti

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: target picture normal size in site not orignal picture
« Reply #59 on: September 07, 2007, 10:20:20 pm »

Dear Stramm
I am trying to  change code for forum
 when user hit it will target picture page not full size
here is code which is regulat
Code: [Select]
[url=http://bollywoodfunda.com/albums/Mona_Lisa/Mona_Lisa_26.jpg][IMG]http://bollywoodfunda.com/albums/Mona_Lisa/thumb_Mona_Lisa_26.jpg[/IMG][/url]
but I want something like this

Code: [Select]
[url=http://www.bollywoodfunda.com/displayimage.php?pos=-11373][IMG]http://bollywoodfunda.com/albums/Mona_Lisa/thumb_Mona_Lisa_26.jpg[/IMG][/url]
so this is picture link http://www.bollywoodfunda.com/displayimage.php?pos=-11373 I want user to get target  to POS=-xxxxx number

how I can edit CODEBASE to target that
is there anyway  or not?
thanks








found it now thanks

here is  QUOTE from ur message



2. the path to the pic is stored in the var $fullsize_url
if you want a different one, you have to modify it... eg. replace
Code: [Select]
$fullsize_url = get_pic_url($pic_data);  //here we grab the url to the fullsized picwith
Code: [Select]
$fullsize_url = 'displayimage.php?pos=-'.$pic_data['pid'];



thanks  :)
« Last Edit: September 07, 2007, 11:12:44 pm by BollyWoodFunda »
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.025 seconds with 21 queries.