Advanced search  

News:

CPG Release 1.6.26
Correct PHP8.2 issues with user and language managers.
Additional fixes for PHP 8.2
Correct PHP8 error with SMF 2.0 bridge.
Correct IPTC supplimental category parsing.
Download and info HERE

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Making registration fields mandatory  (Read 8419 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

colinmann

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Making registration fields mandatory
« on: July 11, 2006, 02:39:43 pm »

Hi,

Is it possible to make registration fields mandatory? For example - the "Profile 1" entry?

Thanks, Colin
« Last Edit: July 11, 2006, 05:17:14 pm by TranzNDance »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Making registration fields mandatory
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2006, 02:50:26 pm »

find these lines(222~227) on your register.php
Code: [Select]
        $profile1 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile1']);
        $profile2 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile2']);
        $profile3 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile3']);
        $profile4 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile4']);
        $profile5 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile5']);
        $profile6 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile6']);
let's see if you want to make profile1 mandatory
add a
Code: [Select]
if (!$profile1) $error .= "<li>it's mandatory to fill in your xxxx";
after
Code: [Select]
$profile1 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile1']);
now your code should be look like this
Code: [Select]
        $profile1 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile1']);
        if (!$profile1) $error .= "<li>it's mandatry to fill in your xxxx";
        $profile2 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile2']);
        $profile3 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile3']);
        $profile4 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile4']);
        $profile5 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile5']);
        $profile6 = addslashes($_POST['user_profile6']);
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

colinmann

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 29
Re: Making registration fields mandatory
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2006, 02:59:50 pm »

Great, thanks very much!
Logged

wuschel_lux

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 93
    • volleyball.lu - photo gallery & shop
Re: Making registration fields mandatory
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2007, 08:30:40 am »

Thanks Sami for this post. It works fine but I have a small design problem.

The line 'Optional information' ist still above the aditional fields, but the first four are now mandatory. How can I move this line?

http://www.volleyball.lu/fotogallery/register.php

Thanks
Logged

sinfin

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Making registration fields mandatory
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2008, 01:11:29 am »

Perfect, just what I was looking for!!!
Thank you!!
Logged

DawL

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 2
  • The Slave of a Tortured Muse
    • My CoH Fan Fiction Site (for Gallery see link in left Nav menu)
Re: Making registration fields mandatory
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2008, 12:29:06 am »

Thanks Sami for this post. It works fine but I have a small design problem.

The line 'Optional information' ist still above the aditional fields, but the first four are now mandatory. How can I move this line?

http://www.volleyball.lu/fotogallery/register.php

Thanks


I realize this is old, but since it went unanswered, I thought I'd share this. This is how I changed mine. (Coppermine Photo Gallery 1.4.14 (stable))


In the same file (register.php) find this section:

Code: [Select]
$form_data = array(
        array('label', $lang_register_php['required_info']),
        array('input', 'username', $lang_register_php['username'], 25),
        array('password', 'password', $lang_register_php['password'], 25),
        array('password', 'password_verification', $lang_register_php['password_again'], 25),
        array('input', 'email', $lang_register_php['email'], 255),
        array('label', $lang_register_php['optional_info']),
                array('input', 'user_profile1', $CONFIG['user_profile1_name'], 255),
                array('input', 'user_profile2', $CONFIG['user_profile2_name'], 255),
                array('input', 'user_profile3', $CONFIG['user_profile3_name'], 255),
                array('input', 'user_profile4', $CONFIG['user_profile4_name'], 255),
                array('input', 'user_profile5', $CONFIG['user_profile5_name'], 255),
                array('textarea', 'user_profile6', $CONFIG['user_profile6_name'], 255)

Simply move the option profle lines you have made to be required ABOVE the line that says "array('label', $lang_register_php['optional_info'])," like this:

Code: [Select]
$form_data = array(
        array('label', $lang_register_php['required_info']),
        array('input', 'username', $lang_register_php['username'], 25),
        array('password', 'password', $lang_register_php['password'], 25),
        array('password', 'password_verification', $lang_register_php['password_again'], 25),
        array('input', 'email', $lang_register_php['email'], 255),
array('input', 'user_profile1', $CONFIG['user_profile1_name'], 255),
        array('input', 'user_profile2', $CONFIG['user_profile2_name'], 255),
        array('label', $lang_register_php['optional_info']),
                array('input', 'user_profile3', $CONFIG['user_profile3_name'], 255),
                array('input', 'user_profile4', $CONFIG['user_profile4_name'], 255),
                array('input', 'user_profile5', $CONFIG['user_profile5_name'], 255),
                array('textarea', 'user_profile6', $CONFIG['user_profile6_name'], 255)

For mine, I required the first two fields (profile1 and profile2) to both be filled in, so I moved both of them. It displayed correctly in IE6 and FF2.0.0.11.
My Galleries reside at:

http://coh.iswiz.com/gallery
(related to an online MMORPG I play)
and
http://dee.iswiz.com/gallery
(My private gallery)


Logged

DawL

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 2
  • The Slave of a Tortured Muse
    • My CoH Fan Fiction Site (for Gallery see link in left Nav menu)
Re: Making registration fields mandatory
« Reply #6 on: January 20, 2008, 12:37:58 am »

....snipped....

My Galleries reside at:

http://coh.iswiz.com/gallery
(related to an online MMORPG I play)
and
http://dee.iswiz.com/gallery
(My private gallery)


As an added note: the PRIVATE gallery contains some artistic nudes. The CoH gallery does not. I thought I'd better add that warning. The CoH gallery is the one with all the field edits.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.021 seconds with 19 queries.