Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Down

Author Topic: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)  (Read 124801 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

tgontz

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 38

In regards to "When I enter 0 for the priority and click on "Change items" to delete an item the priority of the item changes to 50 and the item is not removed."

Actually, it is only the last/the 5th item that does this and it doesn't matter what I set the priority to it changes to 50. Also, it still reads "My Site" for the title and "http://www.yourdomain.com" for the URL. In other words I can't get the 5th menu item to change at all.
Logged

icobgr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #61 on: October 25, 2008, 11:09:01 am »

Hi, when I use this plugin and click to validate the gallery page I get an error :(
Quote
Validation Output:  1 Error

   1. Warning Line 17, Column 20: character "<" is the first character of a delimiter but occurred as data.

         for ( var i = 0; i < links.length; i++ ) {

      ✉

      This message may appear in several cases:
          * You tried to include the "<" character in your page: you should escape it as "&lt;"
          * You used an unescaped ampersand "&": this may be valid in some contexts, but it is recommended to use "&amp;", which is always safe.
          * Another possibility is that you forgot to close quotes in a previous tag.
   2. Error Line 17, Column 21: XML Parsing Error: StartTag: invalid element name.

         for ( var i = 0; i < links.length; i++ ) {

Why is this happening? It is a script. Is it the validator bug?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #62 on: October 25, 2008, 02:25:53 pm »

The plugin should be modified to either put html comments around the inline javascript (like this SMF page does) or move it into a separate file.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #63 on: October 25, 2008, 06:59:58 pm »

Disabling the right-click is sort-of a breach of the accessibility concept of a site. This being said: if you're installing this plugin, you embrace invalidity imo. Validity is meant to me a tool to provide accessibility as a second step. In other words: I wouldn't bother to validate a site if I was keen to keep my users from right-clicking.
Logged

icobgr

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #64 on: October 26, 2008, 07:39:35 am »

The plugin should be modified to either put html comments around the inline javascript (like this SMF page does) or move it into a separate file.

Thank you very much Nibbler.
Logged

RoCkR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #65 on: January 07, 2009, 02:26:50 am »

Hello,
Thanks for the plugin, but i have a problem :( :
Since I installed the lightbox mod (http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php/topic,49596.html) the rc menu plugin doesn't work. (site: http://www.macarenissima.com/galeria)

Thanks for reply and happy new year!
Logged

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #66 on: January 07, 2009, 03:31:17 pm »

Try to change the order of the plugins.
I have lightbox before (above) the rc menu plugin. Works fine in combination.

Mimer  8)
Logged

RoCkR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #67 on: January 07, 2009, 09:33:32 pm »

Try to change the order of the plugins.
I have lightbox before (above) the rc menu plugin. Works fine in combination.

Mimer  8)
Didn't work
Logged

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #68 on: January 08, 2009, 02:18:27 pm »

You could try to uninstall both plugins, then install lightbox first and rc menu second.
Thats what I did and it worked.

Mimer  8)
Logged

Joodie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 5
  • Don't fall asleep in the snow.
    • postlapsaria.net
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #69 on: January 13, 2009, 09:23:35 am »

I downloaded the most recent version of this plugin and installed it to my gallery with no problems. However, when I right click, I just get the same old basic right click menu. Nothing is customized. How do you disable right click with this plugin so that I can instead show the custom menu?? I'm usually pretty good at figuring these things out, but I feel like I'm missing something obvious...? I'm not getting any errors or anything, so I'm confused.
Logged
- Joodie

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #70 on: January 13, 2009, 01:36:39 pm »

A link to your gallery (installed this plugin) would be helpful
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joodie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 5
  • Don't fall asleep in the snow.
    • postlapsaria.net
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #71 on: January 15, 2009, 05:17:57 am »

A link to your gallery (installed this plugin) would be helpful

It's password protected, members only area. :-\ Any information that I can copy/paste for you??
Logged
- Joodie

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #72 on: January 15, 2009, 10:50:33 am »

It's ok , just give me the URL , Login page would be enough for me now
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joodie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 5
  • Don't fall asleep in the snow.
    • postlapsaria.net
Logged
- Joodie

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #74 on: January 15, 2009, 12:15:57 pm »

Ok , Now I get it why you said it's password protected , I was referring to gallery (coppermine) login page by asking for URL
would please login to gallery and try "view source" option of your browser and past entire source here ? I want to see plugin output
don't forget to use code tag ([ c o d e ][ / c o d e ])
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Joodie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 5
  • Don't fall asleep in the snow.
    • postlapsaria.net
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #75 on: January 16, 2009, 08:48:16 pm »

Yeah it's a bit of a pain in this case. I had to upload the source code in a txt file because it was a bit long. But you can find it all in the file attached. Thanks for helping me out with this by the way!
Logged
- Joodie

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #76 on: January 17, 2009, 12:24:42 am »

Joodie , I said browser out put of gallery ,you send template.html
Please do as suggested,
- login to gallery
- try "view source" option of your browser
- save it on a text file and attach it here
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

BIGSHOT

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #77 on: February 04, 2009, 07:37:15 pm »

Any ideas why the right click menu plugin doesnt make any change to my wensite what so ever? Ive put the folder into the plugins folder of the gallery, installed it and configured under the rcmenu tab on the website. It just doesnt make any change to the right clicking-ability of the site at all...

??????


Thanks, Remy

www.bigshot-photo.com
Logged

RoCkR

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #78 on: February 12, 2009, 02:08:13 am »

Thanks for the plugin, I'm using them in Macarenissima.com's gallery,    But it does not work when javascript is disabled, How to show a message requesting to enable javascript without showing the contents of the page (or something similar)?

Thanks!

PD: Some support for Google Chrome?
Logged

Fabricio Ferrero

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1997
  • From San Juan, Argentina, to the World!
    • http://fabricioferrero.com/
Re: (R.C. Menu) Disable right click and show your custom menu (Cross Browser)
« Reply #79 on: February 12, 2009, 05:27:44 am »

Quote
How to show a message requesting to enable javascript without showing the contents of the page (or something similar)?
Google it! You will find your answer. Nothing to do with CPG.

Quote
PD: Some support for Google Chrome?
  • Do you have an issue with CPG in Chrome? We probably could offer support.
Post your issue. ;)
  • Support for Google Chrome itself? Google it!  ;D



----
Edited: Update as soon as possible! You're in risk to be hacked!
Logged
Read Docs and Search the Forum before posting. - Soporte en español
--*--
Fabricio Ferrero's Website

Catching up! :)
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 20 queries.