Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10   Go Down

Author Topic: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine  (Read 186978 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #80 on: February 12, 2007, 04:57:58 pm »

What do I need to change in order to left align the banners?   Will this be in the banner coding, or can I edit one of the plugin files in order to accomplish this task for all banners?

-- Skidpics
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #81 on: February 12, 2007, 07:57:44 pm »

You need to change codebase.php

You should change align value of td tag to left instead of center in these functions:

- copperad_add_banner_after_sys_menu()
- copperad_add_banner_after_sub_menu()
- copperad_banner()

Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

skidpics

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Country: 00
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 223
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #82 on: February 12, 2007, 08:29:22 pm »

Thanks!  I should've figured it was that easy..  I will have to wait until an update to the banner positioning on different themes is fixed, as it still does not function on my I-Feel_dirty theme.  It shows, just alignment is off a bit.. 

Thanks for the quick reply!


- SKidpics

http://skidpics.com
Logged

AlexL

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 189
    • Velvet Photos
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #83 on: February 16, 2007, 10:32:19 am »

German Lang File attached
« Last Edit: February 16, 2007, 03:54:00 pm by AlexL »
Logged

Quinti

  • Translator
  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 79
    • Quinti.net
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #84 on: February 24, 2007, 12:05:57 am »

hi all!

i have problems to install....
i can't chmod it cause my gallery is in root and i commented lines 40 to 46 (is this, no?, or only lines 40 and 46?), and get always the same error:
Fatal error: copperad_install() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'plugins/copper_ad/include/init.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/vhosts/fotosdesarria.com/httpdocs/plugins/copper_add/codebase.php on line 36

mmm....

and i didn't analyze it very much (i can't, ji), but if it was possible to insert without iframes, it would be perfect

greetings

giorgio79

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 114
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #85 on: April 12, 2007, 07:09:56 pm »

Hi Boys,

Is it possible to show banners between tables I select?

Like show banners between "most viewed" and "last additions" on start page, and after Album pics on Album apges?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #86 on: April 12, 2007, 07:15:37 pm »

Use multi location
admin mode=>copper ad=>Status of Plugin=>Enable(Multi location)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

JohannM

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #87 on: June 08, 2007, 12:05:29 am »

Hi All

Thanx for all of you that contributes to this nice plugin.

I want to add a function to put a picture banner ad (multi) on a specific place on my theme page with {COPPER_AD} place holder.

Any idea on how we can do this ?
Logged

superdave

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #88 on: June 12, 2007, 08:44:29 pm »

i have problems to install....
i can't chmod it cause my gallery is in root and i commented lines 40 to 46 (is this, no?, or only lines 40 and 46?), and get always the same error:
Fatal error: copperad_install() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'plugins/copper_ad/include/init.inc.php' (include_path='.:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/vhosts/fotosdesarria.com/httpdocs/plugins/copper_add/codebase.php on line 36

hmmm ... i've just downloaded and tried to install this too!

i get the same error

Quote
Fatal error: copperad_install(): Failed opening required 'plugins/copper_ad/include/init.inc.php' (include_path='c:\PHP\pear;.') in \super-dave.com\cpgallery\plugins\cpa124\codebase.php on line 36

this looks like a great plugin though, so i'd like to try and use it!  :D

btw, sami, i clicked the demo and the page you're showing has no demo!  ;D haha!

thanks in advance for the help!
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #89 on: June 13, 2007, 05:45:42 am »

Your error is different !
you just need to rename cpa124 folder to copper_ad
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

superdave

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #90 on: June 14, 2007, 07:16:47 am »

Your error is different !
you just need to rename cpa124 folder to copper_ad

you're quite right sami ... thanks again for your help.

the copper ad is working perfectly ... even though my firefox blocks it! LOL

and my karma dropped ... but i figured that would happen. i've had a terrible week!  :-\
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #91 on: June 14, 2007, 08:32:58 am »

I'm happy to see your problem solved

[ot]
I'm not the one who take that (The karma !) [    
How/why do you get negative karma?
]
I hope you could take that back ;)
[/ot]
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

superdave

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 25
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #92 on: June 14, 2007, 08:35:45 am »

I'm not the one who take that (The karma !)

i know that, and you're always helpful sami, so i'm happy! ... i had a bad post regarding another plugin!!! LOL

cheers

Logged

JohannM

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 223
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #93 on: June 29, 2007, 07:14:51 pm »

How can I place the copper ad to be at (in) a specific place on my template/theme page ?

Thanx in advance
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #94 on: June 30, 2007, 09:05:20 am »

You can't !
the only places you can put the AD is
- after sys menu
- after sub menu
- multi location (it will put ad after each main table creation)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

Toufique Ahmed

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine not working
« Reply #95 on: July 21, 2007, 03:56:05 pm »

I uploaded the folder into Plugins folder! done CHMOD and then go to Plugin manager in my gallery but it did not show up any new plugin!
and when i try to upload through coppermine plugin uploader it gives this error
Quote
There was an error copying the package to the plugins folder.

Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #96 on: July 21, 2007, 07:40:38 pm »

Post a link to your gallery please ...
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

just_some_guy

  • Supporter
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 539
  • I am currently on holiday, back in a few weeks. :D
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #97 on: September 09, 2007, 12:45:08 am »

Hey,

this looks like a good mod.. will it work with stamms mod pack?

thanks,
Logged
Tambien, Hablo Espaņol      PHP - Achieve Anything
"The Internet is becoming the town square for the global village of tomorrow. " - Bill Gates
Windows 7 Forums

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #98 on: September 09, 2007, 08:47:50 am »

Don't know !
Try it and give us feedback
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

olti

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 68
    • Galeria Shqiptare - Albanian Gallery
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #99 on: October 02, 2007, 11:33:13 pm »

I would like to see a demo or a site with this plugin in action.
Here http://lab.kishmate.com/gallery144/index.php I can not see any banner.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.024 seconds with 22 queries.