Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 10   Go Down

Author Topic: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine  (Read 184134 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #40 on: August 26, 2006, 11:41:02 am »

I understand that, but you're actually requesting a new feature, as your request is simply beyond the scope of this plugin. Feature requests shouldn't be discussed in detail on mod threads, as they clutter the thread for others. If you need this added feature that badly, you're allowed to say so, but don't expect answers. The author of the plugin (or someone else) may come up with a solution in the future, but there's no guarantee. If you need the added feature now badly, code it yourself or hire someone to code it for you.
Logged

yacenty

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #41 on: August 26, 2006, 01:04:14 pm »

@GauGau: I asked if that feautre is already implemented - this is thing that would be nice to have, it is not implemented - ok no big problem for me, I will ask for it in Feature request :) thanks for explanation

Best regards,
Yacenty
Logged

omf

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #42 on: September 04, 2006, 07:54:08 pm »

Hey

I am having a problem getting the plugin to work:

I get this error message when trying to install the plugin to a clean cpg 1.4.9



Fatal error: copperad_install(): Failed opening required 'plugins/copper_ad/include/init.inc.php' (include_path='.:/php/includes:/usr/local/share/pear:/usr/local/lib/php/pear') in /usr/local/psa/home/vhosts/coversnow.com/httpdocs/plugins/copper_adv_124/codebase.php on line 36


Any tips?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #43 on: September 04, 2006, 09:14:35 pm »

rename the copper_adv_124 folder to copper_ad and you'll be fine ;)
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

omf

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #44 on: September 04, 2006, 09:47:20 pm »

rename the copper_adv_124 folder to copper_ad and you'll be fine ;)

thanks

it worked perfectly...
Logged

luminous

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #45 on: September 05, 2006, 04:46:41 pm »

I am trying to use a clicksor add... and it does not work.. its javascript.. any ideas?
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #46 on: September 05, 2006, 04:54:34 pm »

I don't know what is the clicksor
please give me more information and provide an example of code you want to put for adv
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

luminous

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #47 on: September 05, 2006, 06:31:52 pm »

Code: [Select]
<script type='text/javascript'>
<!--



//default banner house ad url
clicksor_default_url = '';

clicksor_layer_border_color = '#000033';
clicksor_layer_ad_bg = '#000033';
clicksor_layer_ad_link_color = '#FF6666';
clicksor_layer_ad_text_color = '#FFFF66';
clicksor_text_link_bg = '';
clicksor_text_link_color = '#FF6666';

clicksor_enable_text_link = true;



//-->
</script>
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://ads.clicksor.com/bannerad.php?BLALBALBAL&adtype=1'></script>

<noscript><a href='http://www.clicksor.com/internet_advertising.php'>advertising</a></noscript>

looks like this
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #48 on: September 05, 2006, 06:48:38 pm »

used attached file instead of yours
- unzip (& over-write) banner.php to the root of gallery
- create new banner with HTML as a Type of Advertisement and put your code under box
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

luminous

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #49 on: September 05, 2006, 06:58:27 pm »

It does not let me overwrite, operation not permited. I tried to chmod banner.php but it does not let me do that either.

edit. was some other related problem. Now it works like a charm, thanks allot. + very fast reply. A+
« Last Edit: September 05, 2006, 07:04:25 pm by luminous »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #50 on: September 05, 2006, 07:03:38 pm »

- Set Status of Plugin to Disable and try again
- if it doesn't work , it means that the file is already in used ( it is open with someones [probably you !] browser )
in this case ask your host to remove it for you !
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

wrightcoast

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #51 on: October 04, 2006, 05:08:11 am »

I'm having problems installing the latest version of Copper_ad.
I've changed the folder name to Copper_ad and try to do the install, but when I do I keep getting the following error message, and the only way to get rid of it is to remove the copper_ad folder from the server

While executing query "SELECT * FROM cpg_copperad_config" on 0
mySQL error: Table 'xxxxxxxxxxx_coppermine2.cpg_copperad_config' doesn't exist


the original copper_ad was working before I tried to upgrade to the latest, and also upgraded to the latest version of coppermine.

is the answer as simple as creating a new table? not that I know how to do that, but I know where to go to do it.

thanks in advance,
john
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #52 on: October 04, 2006, 06:25:16 am »

- Romove xxx_plugin_copperad from db
- Remove plugin from xxx_plugins
- Remove cpa_enable from xxx_config table
and then install it again

[edit]
Side note:
For everyone how have this issue:
- if you want to use new version of plugin , first uninstall the old one by using plugin manager and then copy new plugin and install it
- Never unistall a plugin manualy (by removing it from xxx_plugins table) unless requested
« Last Edit: October 04, 2006, 12:22:08 pm by Sami »
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

wrightcoast

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #53 on: October 04, 2006, 12:13:00 pm »

Thank you Sami!

everything is working again.
Logged

Davide Renda

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1427
  • aka "Lontano"
    • www.daviderenda.eu
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #54 on: October 08, 2006, 11:38:00 pm »

italian translation attached - unzip and upload file in the lang directory of the plugin

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #55 on: October 09, 2006, 05:40:49 am »

Thank you lontano , I'll add it to the pack
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

BikiniPhotoBank

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #56 on: October 17, 2006, 10:08:40 pm »

OK i really need some help! this is the error i am getting "Critical error There was an error while processing a database query "

Ok here is the steps that i have done so far:
Uploaded copper_ad to the plugins folder of cpg149 on my server
installed the plugin and received this error, and the site went down couldnt get into the site
Deleted the plugin from the plugins folder via ftp

I have tried everything i know to do, does anyone know whats going on?

Please help!
« Last Edit: October 17, 2006, 11:44:50 pm by Sami »
Logged

BikiniPhotoBank

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #57 on: October 17, 2006, 10:12:40 pm »

Oh btw...
I cannnot find a "gallery" folder in my cpg149 folder. the plug in requires you to CHMOD the "gallery" folder?
« Last Edit: October 17, 2006, 11:44:39 pm by Sami »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #58 on: October 17, 2006, 11:46:46 pm »

- You shouldn't ask for support on annoncment thread (Moving...)
- check this :
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=33151.msg173879#msg173879
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

BikiniPhotoBank

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 17
Re: Copper Ad ! First advertisement plugin for coppermine
« Reply #59 on: October 18, 2006, 12:31:38 am »

Sami,
the link you posted comes right back to this thread?
also there are several other people asking for help on this thread, that is why i posted here.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 ... 10   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 22 queries.