Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Down

Author Topic: Watermark on a per image basis  (Read 150921 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stramm

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 6006
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #60 on: July 24, 2005, 09:04:58 am »

Can I used a few watermarks during to upload picturees to my gallery??
for example I have a few categories, a few albums, about 20 person can upload to my gallery and I want during uploding files add to pictures different watermark for different users but I should make it???

Pawel

you still need a solution for this?? I think it's easy to do
Logged
my CPG sandbox: Version 1.4.18 with modpack running my Tentacle theme:
http://stramm.st.funpic.org/

sigepjedi

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #61 on: September 19, 2005, 05:06:14 pm »

anyone get this to work on 1.4 yet?
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #62 on: September 19, 2005, 10:47:33 pm »

why don't you try to find it out and post your results? How else should we know unless someone tries, especially since cpg1.4.x goes currently unsupported. Be a giver as well instead of being only a taker.
same thing on this thread.
Logged

sigepjedi

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 111
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #63 on: September 25, 2005, 03:45:15 am »

try to find it out and post your results?

if i had figured it out, i assure you i would have posted.
My how 1.4 has really brought down the moral around here....
Logged

artistsinhawaii

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 856
    • evj art and photography
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #64 on: September 25, 2005, 05:05:03 am »


if i had figured it out, i assure you i would have posted.
My how 1.4 has really brought down the moral around here....

? I'm thinking just the opposite.  If anything it has got me excited and I sense the same excitement in those that are working hard to complete the new version.  I'm very eager for the release of a stable version.  So much so that in the two months that I have been a member here (which is as long as my experience with Coppermine, HTML, PHP, Java, and such) I have contributed 239 posts in the hopes that my efforts here will give the devs more time to work the kinks out of 1.4x.  My experiences in the 1.4x Bugs boards with the Devs have been very positive and enlightening to my knowledge and understanding of Coppermine and PHP.

If those in the know would help deal with many of the smaller issues on the boards, I'm convinced that 1.4x would be released much sooner. 

Just a newbie,

Dennis   
OOPS... make that 240 posts in two months...including 1-mod update, 1 mini-mod, and I've even applied Casper's paypal mod to my 1.4, though the last hasn't been posted as I am currently working on a different approach for a client-based paypal mod for both 1.3x and 1.4x rooted to my mini mod.   
« Last Edit: September 25, 2005, 05:13:37 am by madeinhawaii »
Logged
Learn and live ... In January of 2011, after a botched stent attempt, the doctors told me I needed a multiple bypass surgery or I could die.  I told them I needed new doctors.

300zxtc

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #65 on: October 14, 2005, 06:43:31 am »

I only have a pre GD2 release. What can I do?
Logged

Karri

  • Contributor
  • Coppermine novice
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 44
    • The Fuselage
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #66 on: February 02, 2006, 11:03:06 pm »

I am not really a php guru and I haven't done anything with this hack in forever but i noticed http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=26858.0 which will do basically the same thing as mine with a few modifications and works in 1.4.3.  Do everything he says to do which will set it to watermark all images.  To set it to pick which images are on and off just change

Code: [Select]
if((($mode == "normal") || ($mode == 'fullsize')) && ($CONFIG['thumb_method']=='im')){
in his hack instructions to

Quote
if((($mode == "normal") || ($mode == 'fullsize')) && ($CONFIG['thumb_method']=='im') && ($pic_row['user1']=="YES")){

then from my original post

In the config section of your gallery set the "Custom fields for image description" Field 1 name to "Watermark".

Now is the optional part.  If you want the watermark on by default (it is only on by default for images you upload after you make this change, the other images you will have to go through and turn it on one by one.  I haven't found a way around that although I am sure there is a way to do it in one big batch) go to

include/picmgmt.inc.php and change

Code: [Select]
function add_picture($aid, $filepath, $filename, $position = 0, $title = '', $caption = '', $keywords = '', $user1 = '', $user2 = '', $user3 = '', $user4 = '', $category = 0, $raw_ip = '', $hdr_ip = '', $iwidth = 0, $iheight = 0)
[code]

to

[code]function add_picture($aid, $filepath, $filename, $position = 0, $title = '', $caption = '', $keywords = '', $user1 = 'YES', $user2 = '', $user3 = '', $user4 = '', $category = 0, $raw_ip = '', $hdr_ip = '', $iwidth = 0, $iheight = 0)

The script looks for the  "YES" in the watermark field ($user1) so if you don't want the watermark to appear just remove the YES from that field.[/code][/code]
Logged
Thanks,
Karri

Dirk

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 10
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #67 on: March 14, 2006, 09:53:08 am »

I tried the mod and got the following message:
Notice: Undefined index: user1 in /mnt/be2/03/314/00000016/htdocs/fotoarchiv/include/functions.inc.php on line 1279


link to the gallery:
http://www.dirk-thoelking.de/fotoarchiv/


This is line 1279:
if ($pic_row['user1']!="YES") {


Where did i go wrong? Is ist a problem if have the install die following mod too?
http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=3269.0


Many thanks!
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #68 on: March 15, 2006, 06:56:46 am »

disable notices if they don't mean anything to you.
Logged

cryogen

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #69 on: March 15, 2006, 09:16:26 pm »

Hi!

How can I place a watermark into thumbnails in Album listing using that hack?

Thanks
Logged

thecave

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #70 on: May 29, 2006, 08:37:31 pm »

Hey, works great. I'm still testing this out.
I noticed when I right-click the image in all sizes that the file save info says "logo.php". Is there anyway on the back-end to configure this prob so when you right-click and save the image it can show the actual filename or maybe even a custom file save name? Thanks.

Here's a watermark image in my gallery that I'm talking about.
http://www.z28cave.com/membergallery/displayimage.php?album=lastup&cat=10&pos=0
Try saving the image and you'll see what I'm talking about.

I do not know php so that's why I ask for help, thanks.

:)
Logged

elizabethh

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #71 on: February 10, 2007, 05:40:48 pm »

hi, i am a new user to coppermine. i have done all these; what next? how can i turn on watermarking on the pictures?
Logged

Victoryfan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #72 on: March 16, 2007, 11:36:34 pm »

Code: [Select]
        return $url_prefix[$pic_row['url_prefix']]. path2url($pic_row['filepath']. $pic_prefix[$mode]. $pic_row['filename']);
Can't find it! In what line is it?
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #73 on: March 17, 2007, 12:20:37 am »

Look for the get_pic_url function.
Logged

Victoryfan

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
Re: Watermark on a per image basis
« Reply #74 on: March 17, 2007, 12:25:16 am »

Thank you sooo much!  :D
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.02 seconds with 21 queries.