Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Add thumbnails to Lightbox  (Read 120667 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #60 on: May 18, 2006, 05:42:38 pm »

Yah I would also be interested in adding the photo to the Lightbox from the intermediate size and not from the thumbnails. If it is not too complicated maybe it could be an option in the config as where to place the "add to lightbox" button.
Logged

akulion

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 21
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #61 on: October 24, 2006, 02:56:01 pm »

Thanks for this plugin - just what I needed and works wonderfully :D
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #62 on: October 24, 2006, 07:15:20 pm »

@pcp20us & lordprodigy : stop requesting new features on announcement threads.
Logged

ir803

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 92
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #63 on: January 16, 2007, 11:09:13 am »

Can I still ask a support question on this thread?? I have put this plugin on two sites it works great on mine http://www.ghsimages.co.uk/
but on the site I'm working on http://www.featuredesk.co.uk/featuredesk/index.php you can add favourites but on the favorites (lightbox) page I don't see the check box to remove selected images any ideas please.
Logged

Qayyom

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 52
    • www.PICSnCLIPS.net
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #64 on: April 17, 2007, 03:21:26 pm »

I think it is not good that any guest / un-loged user can use this option.

it's mean if any guest/user use this option, and it proceed, how can data base save his activity/profile? without any identity of visitor.???

It's mean this is all useless for any visitor

you can visit at PICSnCLIPS.net
« Last Edit: April 18, 2007, 10:02:21 am by qayyom »
Logged
Qayyom Ashraf .:|:. Karachi-PK
 *Image Removed*

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #65 on: April 17, 2007, 03:24:12 pm »

Favourites are stored in a cookie for guests and the database for registered users. This is not related to the plugin.
Logged

Qayyom

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 52
    • www.PICSnCLIPS.net
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #66 on: April 18, 2007, 10:00:45 am »

can i disable this option for guests and unlogged visitors

or alert massage just like "Only for register users" when any guest/ unlogged user click at this option.

=================
Another Question:
----------------------

can i change the title "lightbox" to "favorite"

          or

can i rename "my favorite" to "my lightbox"

actually i want to use same name for this option.

because if any user use this option then he must confuse to find out [where is Lightbox] and where can i find my selected files stored.
Logged
Qayyom Ashraf .:|:. Karachi-PK
 *Image Removed*

kiama

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #67 on: May 29, 2007, 05:01:40 pm »

how to change the "Add to lightbox" font to non-bold type?
Logged

neil fitzgerald

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #68 on: September 02, 2007, 11:48:40 am »

I've been using this plugin with no problems for ages on my 1.4.10 gallery, and with 1.4.12 manual fix. However, I've made a test gallery with a new 1.4.12 install and this is giving me the same problem Carl was having; check boxes are there but no "Add selected" button and no "Add to lightbox" text.  I made another clean install in case some of the settings or hacks reused from my working gallery were at fault, but no change. After staring at it all day I made a new gallery with a 1.4.10 install and the text an buttons are back!
I don't know what anyone needs to know help solve this so please just ask.


ps, I've always found every problem I've had previously has been discussed and solved here. The support is much apreciated. Now, I just hope I haven't missed something obvious on this one :-[
« Last Edit: September 03, 2007, 09:19:30 am by neil fitzgerald »
Logged

Sami

  • VIP
  • Coppermine addict
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 3686
  • BMossavari
    • My Project
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #69 on: September 02, 2007, 08:17:27 pm »

Edit {gallery-root}/plugins/album_fav_boxes/codebase.php
And add this
Code: [Select]
$pluginid = CPGPluginAPI::installed('album_fav_boxes');
$thisplugin = cpg_get_scope($pluginid);

to both thumb_caption_add_to_favs and thumb_caption_remove_from_favs functions right after global variable definition
Logged
‍I don't answer to PM with support question
Please post your issue to related board

neil fitzgerald

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #70 on: September 03, 2007, 12:48:35 am »

Thanks Sami, must be on the right track, but I'm not very fluent in these things. I tried a few places that looked like right after global variable definition, for both those functions, but while this does give me the "Add to lightbox" text I still have no "Remove" text or button. So I must be doing it wrong or something else is also needed.
Cheers,
Neil.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #71 on: September 03, 2007, 01:17:57 am »

Fixed in 1.2.4 - see start of thread.
Logged

neil fitzgerald

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #72 on: September 03, 2007, 01:59:22 am »

Sweeeeet ;D
but, needs a <br /> between the thumb caption and checkbox text.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #73 on: September 03, 2007, 02:06:46 am »

No it doesn't. The lack of space between the thumb caption and checkbox text is caused by your own changes to the css. Put the spacing back in and it will be fine.

Code: [Select]
.thumb_title {
        padding: 2px;
        display : block;
}
Logged

neil fitzgerald

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 26
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #74 on: September 03, 2007, 02:37:39 am »

That'll do it. My bad. Works perfectly.
Ta.
Logged

eka

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #75 on: September 05, 2007, 03:56:38 pm »

Hi Nibbler,

I installed the plugin and got this message:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare theme_display_thumbnails() (previously declared in /home/photogr1/public_html/plugins/album_fav_boxes/codebase.php:122) in /home/photogr1/public_html/themes/classic/theme.php on line 1685

I can't access my cpg pages now.

I read your reply to lordprodigy on the same problem:

"Instead of having this in your theme
Code:
function some_function_name() {
xxx
}

you would have
Code:
if (!function_exists('some_function_name')){
function some_function_name() {
xxx
}


"

I'm not sure I understand what needs to be done.

can you help please.

Thanks.

Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #76 on: September 05, 2007, 03:58:41 pm »

Attach your theme.php
Logged

eka

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #77 on: September 05, 2007, 04:20:42 pm »

Hi Nibbler,

here's my theme.php attached.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #78 on: September 05, 2007, 04:30:37 pm »

That's the entire sample theme.php isn't it? Remove everything from the file and only copy what you want to change,
Logged

eka

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 73
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #79 on: September 05, 2007, 04:42:14 pm »

Hi Nibbler,

Thank you so much - I did as you suggested.  It worked. Thank you again..

Just one question relating to this problem I faced.
Would deleting the "Add thumbnails to lighbox" folder in the cpg***plugins directory in my database
effectively remove this feature ( instead of unplugging using the plugin manager)?

Just a thought...
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.043 seconds with 21 queries.