Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: Add thumbnails to Lightbox  (Read 122240 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #20 on: February 14, 2006, 08:47:46 pm »

I don't think error handling like that is possible. Can you post the full error message ?
Logged

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #21 on: February 14, 2006, 08:51:24 pm »

When i go to the plugin manager or anywhere on the gallery I get this
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Cannot redeclare theme_display_thumbnails() (previously declared in /home/bogho/public_html/b514/plugins/album_fav_boxes/codebase.php:121) in /home/bogho/public_html/b514/themes/hardwired/theme.php on line 1646
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #22 on: February 14, 2006, 08:55:03 pm »

You already have a customised version of that function in your theme. You can't have both. You can incorporate your changes to the theme_display_thumbnails() function into the version provided by the plugin, or wrap your implementation with a function_exists() as in include/themes.inc.php to avoid this causing a fatal error.
Logged

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #23 on: February 14, 2006, 09:11:33 pm »

I thought thats the reason. If i overwrite with my old theme.php, will the problem be fixed? I dont really need this plugin now, so I will remove it. I just wanted to test it and play with it, because its close to something I want to do but that i will post in another thread.

I dont know how to wrap functions as you mentioned. I am not quite as advanced... :(

Thanks for your help!
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #24 on: February 14, 2006, 09:18:21 pm »

Instead of having this in your theme

Code: [Select]
function some_function_name() {
xxx
}

you would have

Code: [Select]
if (!function_exists('some_function_name')){
function some_function_name() {
xxx
}
}
Logged

lordprodigy

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 228
    • B514 ///
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #25 on: February 14, 2006, 09:39:37 pm »

Thanks a lot Nibbler.
Logged

Richy.nl

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
    • Richy.nl - Professional Photography
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #26 on: February 25, 2006, 12:14:36 pm »

Great plugin!!!

I do understand that the favorites are stored in the database by each user? So what I want to do also in the last step is to do a 'send order' form, with the prices of the photos in digital format. This wil make a sort of stock site from coppermine. :)

Is it possible to use this in the 1.3.x version of the coppermine E107 version?

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #27 on: February 25, 2006, 05:56:40 pm »

You need at least CPG 1.4 to run plugins.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #28 on: February 26, 2006, 11:44:28 pm »

the e107 port goes unsupported anyway. You have been told so before. Stop asking questions about the e107 port, we don't know it and don't care for it.
Logged

ganesh

  • Translator
  • Coppermine novice
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 27
    • Gospel Gallery
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #29 on: February 27, 2006, 02:28:24 pm »

Great plugin...
Italian translation:
Logged

Richy.nl

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 27
    • Richy.nl - Professional Photography
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #30 on: March 01, 2006, 12:00:16 pm »

yeah! This plugin is great!

I don't want to use Pay Pall or whatever. Just a simple and clean orderform....

But know the main thing: How to send the favorite photos (lightbox) as an order to the photographer?

Paver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1608
  • Paul Van Rompay
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #31 on: March 09, 2006, 04:19:56 am »

@Nibbler:  What was the problem that you fixed for 1.2.3 regarding coexistence with other plugins?  I'm having a similar issue with my Search Albums plugin but I don't know if the problem is the same.  I'm racking my brains & my troubleshooting skills trying to figure out why a certain filter only works when it's at the bottom of the priority list.  You mentioned the same thing about this Lightbox plugin before the fix.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #32 on: March 11, 2006, 12:07:43 am »

The problem was that the plugin stored data in the $thisplugin object upon page load and used it later on in a theme function. This worked fine when the plugin was alone or loaded last, but if other plugins were loaded in between the data being set and later read then the $thisplugin object actually referred to a different plugin. This was solved by obtaining the correct plugin reference in the theme function. I doubt it is related to your issue, which I looked at but was unable to replicate.
Logged

Paver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1608
  • Paul Van Rompay
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #33 on: March 11, 2006, 12:13:55 am »

You're right, it's most likely not related.  Thanks for the information.  I hadn't thought about storing data in the plugin object, so that's another tool for the plugin tool belt.
Logged

Walkinman

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 373
    • Skolai Images - Nature, Travel and Adventure stock photos
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #34 on: April 09, 2006, 05:28:03 pm »

Hey folks,

I just upgraded to 1.4.4 and also installed the most recent version of this plugin .. but when I view an album, there is no "add selectinos" button at the bottom of the page like there used to be.Each thumbnail has the "add to Lightbox" checkbox under it, but there's no way to actually add them.

I wasn't sure if I should post this here or in the upgrades forum.

Thank you

Cheers

Carl
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #35 on: April 09, 2006, 05:36:06 pm »

If you switch to the classic theme do you have the problem ?
Logged

Walkinman

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 373
    • Skolai Images - Nature, Travel and Adventure stock photos
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #36 on: April 09, 2006, 05:41:57 pm »

Hey Nibbler,

Yes, the problem is the same with the Classic theme. I tried several themes, and they all acted the same way.

Thanks.

Cheers

Carl
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #37 on: April 09, 2006, 05:46:28 pm »

Are you sure you are running the latest version ? 1.2.3
Logged

Walkinman

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 373
    • Skolai Images - Nature, Travel and Adventure stock photos
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #38 on: April 09, 2006, 05:56:04 pm »

Hello Nbler,

yes, I just downloaded it. In fact, after reading this post of yours, I just tried to reinstall the plug in, and now I get this error when I go to install it:

"There was an error while processing a database query "

I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, but I have no idea what.

Thanks.

Cheers

Carl
Logged

Walkinman

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 373
    • Skolai Images - Nature, Travel and Adventure stock photos
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #39 on: April 10, 2006, 07:23:24 pm »

Hey Nibbler,

I'm wondering, could this have anything to do with the upgrade? it seemed to work fine before that. I had Lunarpages run the upgrade on my site, then I uploaded the style.css, template and theme from the previous version (1.4.3). Could they have done something incorrect with the database?

I appreciate your help.

Cheers

Carl
Logged
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 22 queries.