Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 ... 17   Go Down

Author Topic: "Who is online" plugin (onlinestats)  (Read 324615 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #80 on: April 21, 2006, 05:44:01 am »

this is a plugin that affects coppermine pages, using coppermine's plugin API. How is it suppossed to work on none-coppermine pages? Short answer: no, not possible. There's a mod (notice the difference between a plugin and a mod) that might be turned into what you're up to accomplish. Not related to this thread though. Please do as Paver suggested.
Logged

shaelyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #81 on: May 01, 2006, 02:23:29 pm »

I uploaded the zip file and I can see it in the plugins folder in ftp, but it's not showing in my plugin manager screen.
« Last Edit: May 01, 2006, 02:42:05 pm by shaelyn »
Logged

TranzNDance

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 6148
    • Take Thu! Gallery
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #82 on: May 01, 2006, 02:45:51 pm »

Where can I download this plugin?
Did you read the first post?

edit: argh. You changed your post while I replied. In the future, add new replies rather than editing your post (unless it's a mistake), otherwise replies won't make sense.
Logged

shaelyn

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #83 on: May 01, 2006, 03:00:28 pm »

Yes I read the first post and in the original post where the download is, there's a broken link there for an image and the text for the zip file was harder to see, I did eventually find it.

Back to my other question...

I've uploaded the zip file through the plugin manager and I can see it there.  Reading through this thread again, I couldn't find an answer so I tried to delete it and try again but I get the message that I can not delete "codebase.php" permission is denied, I tried renaming the online file so I could upload it again, and it still did not work.
Logged

aravot

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 73
    • Product Compare for Virtuemart Shopping Cart
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #84 on: May 03, 2006, 03:56:31 am »

It seem your file(s) are owned by apache, you need to CHMOD the file(s) to 777, you can use Webadmin for this
Logged

severeidaho

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 62
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #85 on: May 12, 2006, 04:53:51 am »

Just thought I would reply and say thank you for this plugin.   Works great, all I had to do was upload the folder,  install it, then add "onlinestats" to my Album, thumbnail view settings (catlist/topn,2/rand,2/onlinestats) etc.

Very Easy to do,  Thanks....

-gerrit
http://www.severeidaho.com/gallery/
Logged

angeldevil

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 107
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #86 on: May 20, 2006, 02:43:25 pm »

Great Work!!!  ;)

Thanks!
Logged
a

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #87 on: May 25, 2006, 01:07:30 pm »

after installing this mod

coppermine works fine, but it crashed my invisionboard 1.3!!!!

the error I receive:


Warning: load_template(/home/www/web2364/html/guests/ipb13/Skin/s3/skin_global.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/www/web2364/html/guests/ipb13/sources/functions.php on line 612


line 612 says:
Code: [Select]
require ROOT_PATH."Skin/".$ibforums->skin_id."/$name.php";

board is at:
www.mypage.ch/guests/ipb13/

cpg is at:
www.mypage/gallery/coppermine/

I de-installed this mod WITHOUT deleting the tables and changed the gallery to stand-alone.
The gallery worked fine all the time.

What do I have to change that board works again?
« Last Edit: May 25, 2006, 01:39:29 pm by stormtrooper »
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #88 on: May 26, 2006, 12:00:49 pm »

it works again after
enabling skin safe mode in the IPB conf_global.php
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #89 on: May 28, 2006, 11:30:05 pm »

Hard to imagine that Coppermine or a coppermine plugin is capable to crash your BBS. Coppermine's code doesn't touch your BBS nor the BBS database tables. Probably a matter of coincidence.
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #90 on: May 31, 2006, 02:07:21 am »

strange. now it works.
I changed now the codebase.php to german language, but I cannot upload the file because the onlinestats folder has 755 and the php file itself has 644 chmod.
Logged

Mats

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 14
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #91 on: May 31, 2006, 04:07:52 pm »

Can you please put all the text as variables in the beginning of the file so translation will be easier? :)

Otherwise, it works perfectly :)

Note for translators: You have to use HTML-code for accented characters.
Logged

Paver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1608
  • Paul Van Rompay
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #92 on: May 31, 2006, 04:20:49 pm »

Many developed plugins use a separate language file, just like the Coppermine language files.  That's the best way to handle language-compatible text.
Logged

Joachim Müller

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 47844
  • aka "GauGau"
    • gaugau.de
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #93 on: June 01, 2006, 06:46:26 am »

Note for translators: You have to use HTML-code for accented characters.
No, you mustn't. Use utf-8 encoding, similar to the language files that come with coppermine.
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #94 on: June 02, 2006, 03:52:40 pm »

any idea now how to upload the a german translation?
google told me, that often after executing a script (here its the plugin) the owner of uploaded files is "wwwrun".
in this case, I cannot delete/overwrite the file manually.

I also tried to change the code in the zip-file before installing the plugin via plugin-manager. but after hitting the upload-button, nothing happens. It seems that the changed file is not accepted.
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #95 on: June 02, 2006, 04:04:50 pm »

You should be able to uninstall the plugin and re-install a modifed version.
Logged

Paver

  • Dev Team member
  • Coppermine addict
  • ****
  • Country: us
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 1608
  • Paul Van Rompay
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #96 on: June 02, 2006, 04:06:52 pm »

I think you're trying to upload the "new" plugin without deleting the old one.  Uninstall & delete the old one - using the Coppermine buttons on the plugin manager page, then upload the new one.

Or you might be able to just uninstall the old one, upload the new file (since it shouldn't be used if the plugin is not installed), then install the plugin again.  I'm assuming a user happens to be using your gallery when you try to overwrite the file so the webserver is currently using it. 
Logged

stormtrooper

  • Coppermine novice
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 23
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #97 on: June 03, 2006, 09:23:23 am »

Or you might be able to just uninstall the old one, upload the new file (since it shouldn't be used if the plugin is not installed), then install the plugin again. 

thanks paver.
this worked!
Logged

angeldevil

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 107
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #98 on: June 03, 2006, 07:11:02 pm »

Hi

my first little contribution to yours work

onlinestats plugin (who is online for cpg 1.4.x in italian language traslated)

See plugin at work in picture:
« Last Edit: June 04, 2006, 03:20:24 pm by angeldevil »
Logged
a

Justttt

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 170
    • Trippy-ILLusion.Co.Uk
Re: "Who is online" plugin *experimental*
« Reply #99 on: June 25, 2006, 11:54:42 pm »

i have tried & tried to code what i want . but no look for me. what i want is on te who is online plugin to edit it so. when it shows users who is online if they from the administrator_group they will show in red , if they are from another group show green, and so on . i would realy like if someone could help me do this


thank you,
  justttt
Logged
J U S T T T T
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 ... 17   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.022 seconds with 22 queries.