Advanced search  

News:

cpg1.5.46 Security release - upgrade mandatory!
The Coppermine development team is releasing a security update for Coppermine in order to counter recently discovered vulnerabilities. It is important that all users who run version cpg1.5.44 or older update to this latest version as soon as possible.
[more]

Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5]   Go Down

Author Topic: Add thumbnails to Lightbox  (Read 120551 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #80 on: September 05, 2007, 06:19:12 pm »

That would probably break the gallery.
Logged

Bleupomme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #81 on: September 07, 2007, 10:50:09 am »

I installed the plugin and everything worked fine. But when I select a user and want to watch the photos uploaded by that user, the first page is displayed well but the pager links and photo links are wrong and "no image to display" message  appears. This is fixed when I uninstall the plugin again
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #82 on: September 07, 2007, 04:05:09 pm »

Please test with the attached plugin.
Logged

Bleupomme

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #83 on: September 07, 2007, 04:16:04 pm »

Great, now it works. Thank you
Logged

trader

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #84 on: November 22, 2007, 10:20:51 am »

Awesome plugin! That favorites feature didn't seem finished without it!

2 questions:
1- Would it be easy to add a "select all" button when adding to lightbox (in thumbnail view)?
2- Would it be easy to set 2 different text languages? (I use english and french)
« Last Edit: November 22, 2007, 12:55:35 pm by trader »
Logged

wwwebguru

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #85 on: January 10, 2008, 11:18:37 am »

Here is a funky issue. I simply want to change the word lightbox to Favorites.
Lines 18 Through 26 of codebase.php has the following code:
Code: [Select]
// To change the text, alter the right hand side in this array
$thisplugin->lang = array(
'Add to lightbox' => 'Add to Favorites',
'Remove from lightbox' => 'Remove from Favorites',
'Remove selected' => 'Remove selected',
'Remove all' => 'Remove all',
'Add selected' => 'Add selected',
'Confirm' => "Clear the Favorites ?",
);
I switched it to this:
Code: [Select]
// To change the text, alter the right hand side in this array
$thisplugin->lang = array(
'Add to lightbox' => 'Add to Favorites',
'Remove from lightbox' => 'Remove from Favorites',
'Remove selected' => 'Remove selected',
'Remove all' => 'Remove all',
'Add selected' => 'Add selected',
'Confirm' => "Clear the Favorites ?",
);

When I do this, the plugin only shows the checkbox, not the text for the plugin and no button at the bottom of the page to Add to Favorites either.
In order to restore the plugin, I have to completely delete it and reinstall it from the .zip file. Unpublishing and publishing won't work.

Any clue whats going on??

BTW, I am using CPG 1.414 with the only mod being LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow. http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=49596
I am also using v1.25 of this plugin.

Thanks in advance...
Logged

socalboy

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 8
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #86 on: February 29, 2008, 08:25:22 pm »

Hi Nibbler,

This is a great plugin, but is there a way for it to also show up on the main photo after clicking on the thumbnail? I have seen the add to favorites bbcode plugin, but that still shows Add to Favorites if the photo is already a favorite, which deletes the photo out of the favorites. Thanks in advance.

Steven
Logged

wwwebguru

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #87 on: March 06, 2008, 12:15:16 pm »

Here is a funky issue. I simply want to change the word lightbox to Favorites.
Lines 18 Through 26 of codebase.php has the following code:
Code: [Select]
// To change the text, alter the right hand side in this array
$thisplugin->lang = array(
'Add to lightbox' => 'Add to Favorites',
'Remove from lightbox' => 'Remove from Favorites',
'Remove selected' => 'Remove selected',
'Remove all' => 'Remove all',
'Add selected' => 'Add selected',
'Confirm' => "Clear the Favorites ?",
);
I switched it to this:
Code: [Select]
// To change the text, alter the right hand side in this array
$thisplugin->lang = array(
'Add to lightbox' => 'Add to Favorites',
'Remove from lightbox' => 'Remove from Favorites',
'Remove selected' => 'Remove selected',
'Remove all' => 'Remove all',
'Add selected' => 'Add selected',
'Confirm' => "Clear the Favorites ?",
);

When I do this, the plugin only shows the checkbox, not the text for the plugin and no button at the bottom of the page to Add to Favorites either.
In order to restore the plugin, I have to completely delete it and reinstall it from the .zip file. Unpublishing and publishing won't work.

Any clue whats going on??

BTW, I am using CPG 1.414 with the only mod being LightBox JS for Fullsize Popup Slideshow. http://forum.coppermine-gallery.net/index.php?topic=49596
I am also using v1.25 of this plugin.

Thanks in advance...

This thing is a month old...anyone have any idea about this?? I am sure one of you coding geniuses is laughing at me because I am missing something simple but humor me (Please...pretty please...ok...no begging)
Thanks again....
Logged

Nibbler

  • Guest
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #88 on: March 06, 2008, 01:28:07 pm »

The 2 sections of code look identical to me.
Logged

paquets

  • Coppermine regular visitor
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 59
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #89 on: November 15, 2008, 01:25:35 pm »

Would it be possible to have more than one lightbox per user? Really great plugin by the way...
Logged

melwinnie

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #90 on: January 18, 2009, 11:33:00 pm »

Great plugins Nibbler and thank you so much. I seem to have a conflict I think between two of your plugin mods I have installed.

I am using Add Thumbnails to Lightbox and have also installed the User Gallery Alphabet Tabs plugin.

When I attempt to browse the users gallery album I receive this error:

Fatal error: Cannot redeclare theme_display_thumbnails() (previously declared in /home/.ulrich/missesbeehaven/missesbeehaven.com/gallery/plugins/album_fav_boxes/codebase.php:122) in /home/.ulrich/missesbeehaven/missesbeehaven.com/gallery/plugins/usergal_alphatabs/codebase.php on line 36

Would you be able to point me in the direct on how to fix this or which of the two is the problem?

You can see my gallery at www.missesbeehaven.com/gallery/

Thanks in advance :-)

Cheers
Melanie
Logged

Mimer

  • Translator
  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • **
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 129
    • Fjotte
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #91 on: May 31, 2009, 02:09:05 am »

Hi

I get this error when I try to view fullsize images, but only in large Albums:
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 72 bytes) in /mounted-storage/home6c/sub001/sc15863-WIQP/www/gal_fa/plugins/album_fav_boxes/codebase.php on line 101

I'vr used the plugin for years but haven't seen this error before.
I've tried to uninstall, reinstall, move the plugin up/down, but nothing works.

Any idea what the problem could be.

Best regards
Mimer  8)

Coppermine install: http://fjotte.com/gal_fa/
Forum install: no bridging
Coppermine version: cpg1.4.23 + Strams MOD pack for 1.4.23 + Pluginpack
Forum version: no bridging
Test user account: Preview / test
Logged

Walkinman

  • Coppermine frequent poster
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 371
    • Skolai Images - Nature, Travel and Adventure stock photos
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #92 on: March 19, 2011, 04:55:01 am »

Hey Folks,

Is there ANY way this plugin can be rectified? I've upgraded to 1.5, as recommended, but really don't want to lose this feature. I understand this forum is for 1.4 plugins, but if Nibbler doesn't mind updating the plugin, that would be awesome. It's a valuable feature for me.

Thank you.

Cheers

Carl
Logged

kimchu

  • Coppermine newbie
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
Re: Add thumbnails to Lightbox
« Reply #93 on: September 04, 2011, 04:12:20 pm »

Hello,

Someone asked a few years back if it is possible to have multiple lightbox or multiple favorites per user. Is this possible with this plugin ? I'm evaluating coppermine verses 4Images and this is a needed feature.

Thanks,

Kim
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 4 [5]   Go Up
 

Page created in 0.019 seconds with 22 queries.